can't get minefield mod to work

Any game you like to mod, come talk about it here!!

Moderators: Forum Administrator, Administrator

can't get minefield mod to work

Postby weyoun782 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:52 pm

the mod by bryan, minefield won't work for me.
User avatar
weyoun782
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 3:00 am

Postby Zman » Sun Aug 12, 2007 6:13 pm

1. Why make 3 threads about the same thing?

2. Being specific is what gets you help.
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.

Postby weyoun782 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 7:59 pm

it simply does not show up on the construction ship buildlist.
User avatar
weyoun782
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 3:00 am

Postby weyoun782 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:07 pm

it doesn't build, it doesn't show up. there was no rgb file included in the download. perhaps im missing just that? if so, does anybody have it?
User avatar
weyoun782
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 3:00 am

Postby MrVulcan » Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:59 pm

If you tell us exactly what you did to add it into the game, someone might be able to tell you what you've missed. Be sure to read a tutorial on adding ships/stations/weapons into the game. The big book on modding will tell you everything you need to know (availible at afc). Shorter tutorials are also availible
<img>
User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
 
Posts: 584
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Postby weyoun782 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:07 pm

ive added ships before. I added the odf files to the addon folder, and the sod to the sod folder. i added the minefield odf, to the tech tree. i went into the sprites and added the proper lines. i think it is missing a texture file. check out the link, the mod is there, simply download, there you can try for yourself to see what is wrong. http://www.armadafleetcommand.com/afc/m ... ls&lid=610
User avatar
weyoun782
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 3:00 am

Postby weyoun782 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:08 pm

i did everything the guy told me to do in the instructions to the mod.
User avatar
weyoun782
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 3:00 am


Return to General Modding Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron