3DS Max 7 - how!?!?

Need help with a program come ask here

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
badspyro
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 2:00 am

3DS Max 7 - how!?!?

Post by badspyro » Mon Apr 17, 2006 12:59 pm

Hi,
I have a freind who wants me to create some ships for Armada 2, and I thought it would be easy, but I can't seem to find any plugins for Max 7, only for 5 or erlyer, so hoiuw would I do this?
Thanks,
badspyro

User avatar
pepperman
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Cloaked in the Neutral Zone

Post by pepperman » Tue Apr 18, 2006 1:17 pm

Unfortunately, there are no SOD plug-ins for Max 7. One work around would be to export it to a format that Milkshape 3D support (like 3ds) then import it into Milkshape and use the plug-ins for Armada there. As long as you don't have any annimations this should work.

User avatar
rodglas
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 554
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hamilton, ON Canada (NORPAC)
Contact:

Post by rodglas » Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:55 pm

If that doesn't work for you you can send ask for someone like myself to export it for you. I have max5 so won't be open max7 files but we can work out a format (like 3ds for example) that should work.

Rod.

User avatar
EnigmaX
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 2:00 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Max 6

Post by EnigmaX » Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:36 pm

I have the same problem with max 6, i think there will be one made but who knows when, the moment i see it for download i will post a link here for the plugin.

User avatar
cygnus7
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 2:00 am

ms3d1710 download help

Post by cygnus7 » Tue Oct 17, 2006 3:15 am

just down loaded it how do i install milkshape.im sure i could figure out the rest.I hope.does it require a separated folder in program files or does it have a special location like in armada2 directory.

User avatar
pepperman
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Cloaked in the Neutral Zone

Post by pepperman » Tue Oct 17, 2006 3:42 pm

Istall it just as you would any other program. It is not part of Armada

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]