Tractor beam

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
score1_uk
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 3:00 am
Contact:

Tractor beam

Post by score1_uk » Thu May 27, 2004 1:21 am

I need help. I can only get the fed construction ship to engage the beam. I have tryed to add it to other ships and it shows up, but when u click on a target ship with disabled engines, nothing happens. This is how I added it to the odf's:

// Tractor Beam
weapon6 = "gtracbm"
weaponHardpoints6 = "hp05"

User avatar
Thompson
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Pennsylvania - USA

Post by Thompson » Thu May 27, 2004 4:39 am

Did you change the HP? without doing that the weapon will still show up but not engage if the HP does not exist.
TACTICAL ALERT

HELP SAVE STAR TREK ENTERPRISE!


Visit www.saveenterprise.com

score1_uk
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by score1_uk » Thu May 27, 2004 5:26 am

I changed it to a Hp that had a standard weapon already on it.

User avatar
Elrond
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2629
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 2:00 am
Location: Murika!

Post by Elrond » Thu May 27, 2004 1:25 pm

A special weapon should still work if you put it on a HP that already had a standard weapon on it - it actually seems to depend on the SOD model of the ship. Most ships that works for, but sometimes it doesn't for others.

score1_uk
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by score1_uk » Thu May 27, 2004 6:49 pm

I noticed that. I found out that BI2's exelcior class tracktor doesnt work either.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users