Species 8472 mod for Armada 1

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

jazznaz898
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year

Species 8472 mod for Armada 1

Post by jazznaz898 » Sun Jun 20, 2004 2:00 pm

Hey people im working on a mod for Armada 1. It features Adding Species 8472 as a new playable race. I've already got the some of the basic models, from ben maxwells site. I had actually finished the mod ages ago, but saw it as unworthy to release on the net due to Un-original models(eg: cardassian adv shipyard from a2 as the mining station, and ships that didnt even look remotly 8472 as constuction ships, etc... :oops: ) and because i was a noobie modder(not to say that i still aint). So when my old computer got formatted, and i forgot to back up the data, it all went down the drain.

But now i create my own models and ships, :D and basic textures(im not very good at textures, i just find images and cut and paste what mite be useful :oops: ).

Any way i need some help in the way of Designs and textures, and maybe coding. I have basic knowledge on coding, eg creating ship odf's(using other ships as templates) and weapons(using original weapons as templates).

Im using Species 8472 Models converted from a2 that i found on ben maxwells site, and am giving him credit for them(just so nobody gets pi**ed at me :D . So far ive completed the mining station, the shipyard, the construction ship, and mining ship, and i've made odf files for the Scout ship, the cruiser, the battle ship and the frigate. Now all i gotta do find some ppl with ideas, and designs for weapons, stations etc, to maybe put forward some ideas, and they will get credit in the readme as well. I mite need coders for advanced weapons and stuff like that, coz i just got basic skills.