cardassian battlestation

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

hope
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 3:00 am

cardassian battlestation

Post by hope » Sun Jan 23, 2005 2:02 am

well, my first Armada Thingy for 18 months

its more or less just a test and just WIP of course

what you all think of it?

jnddepew
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 591
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 2:00 am

Post by jnddepew » Sun Jan 23, 2005 8:24 am

wow! nice!

Epytron_Omega
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 802
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2003 2:00 am
Location: if you dont know where i am... THEN YOUR LOST!
Contact:

Post by Epytron_Omega » Sun Jan 23, 2005 7:57 pm

looks pretty good, cant wait to see the final piece.

EO
Life is what you make it.

User avatar
Zered003
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 659
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Post by Zered003 » Sun Jan 23, 2005 10:13 pm

Now that looks really cool.
I enjoy the moments of peace and quite.
You know, when you dont think about anything.
I enjoy all 3 seconds of the day when that happens.

brobrodeel
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 3:00 am
Location: In the USS Deel, Ramming Quantum Torpedos up your a$$.
Contact:

Post by brobrodeel » Sun Jan 23, 2005 10:37 pm

This is sweet! What do you call it?

hope
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 3:00 am

Post by hope » Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:42 am

thanks for ya comments guys but you really think thats cool? now that i look at it i think its probably one of my worst models :oops:

unfortunalety i had to kick MAx from my HDD cuz it blows up my comp :oops:

but i sill own the max file :D

anyone good at Textures?

User avatar
Dell
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:00 am

Post by Dell » Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:24 pm

I must say the station does look good, but will it still look good on the side of the cardies?? The wip gives me a feeling it won't. Still, textures can do miracles. I'm curious to see the final result.

hope
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 3:00 am

Post by hope » Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:32 pm

lol, yeah, it was planned as a fed base but after a closer look at the bottom it looks more like a cardassian station to me

User avatar
Logius
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 2:00 am
Location: State of insanity
Contact:

Post by Logius » Mon Jan 24, 2005 5:33 pm

hope wrote:thanks for ya comments guys but you really think thats cool? now that i look at it i think its probably one of my worst models :oops:
Hee hee :) there was a reason I didn't post to this thread before :D

It's not bad, but I've seen a lot better around.
Klingon: Your mother mates with toasters!
Data: How did you find out?!

hope
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 3:00 am

Post by hope » Mon Jan 24, 2005 6:02 pm

indeed, its the first time i use MAx for over 1 year now, good lookin lowpoly models are a pain :roll:

jnddepew
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 591
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 2:00 am

Post by jnddepew » Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:42 pm

you know, that station looks almost federation. :?

Achilles
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Achilles » Mon Jan 24, 2005 11:17 pm

it dont look so bad, one big Lathe is it? could use some arms and/or pylons but, will some good hardpointing would make an ok research station..

hope
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 3:00 am

Post by hope » Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:28 am

as i said before, it was planed as a fed station but then i decided to make it cardassian

@Archilles: yes, its lathe, it was only a test and i build it in 15 min, so nothing special, unfortunalety max doesnt work proper with my system anymore so i'm not gonna model again

Achilles
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Achilles » Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:48 am

thats a pity, I'd hate not to model, my system isn't running max at the moment but it's fixable and I have other ways.

hope
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 3:00 am

Post by hope » Tue Jan 25, 2005 7:12 am

yeah, but to model is no fun for me anymore

but a "friend" of me rebuild it, maybe he'll finish it with a good Tex 8)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users