Unsual Intrepid

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
Mcdoogle
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 3:00 am

Unsual Intrepid

Post by Mcdoogle » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:08 pm

after managing to get the uniplex going ive tryed to place an intrepid on to armada 1 and fixed it with transphasiic torpedos,ive created everything nesisary and went over every thing but the 1 problem is that when i load the game and build a yard the intrepid map keylableis a nova class and i know for a fact that armada 1 or 2 dont got a nova class and it has made to more cruises,4 and 5.also when i try to build it the ships a very slitly invisable,not compltely tho,and it ends up crashing once its done building.
[url=http://www.ueaclan.com][img]http://www.pureupload.com/out.php/i5336_UEAMcdooglesig.png[/img][/url]

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:22 pm

A1 or its sequal?



A crash after the ship builds is usually the sign of either:

miss-spelt weapon name

or the weapon name odf not existing






Ad'

User avatar
cecilzero1
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: from the Dark Side of the moon
Contact:

Post by cecilzero1 » Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:45 pm

Phantom wrote:A1 or its sequal?



A crash after the ship builds is usually the sign of either:

miss-spelt weapon name

or the weapon name odf not existing






Ad'
he said A1 mate :wink:
Image

Mcdoogle
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 3:00 am

Post by Mcdoogle » Sat Mar 04, 2006 6:38 am

it may be the new transphasic torpedos i tryed to add steat away,ill remove then and see if it builds.
[url=http://www.ueaclan.com][img]http://www.pureupload.com/out.php/i5336_UEAMcdooglesig.png[/img][/url]

Mcdoogle
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 3:00 am

Post by Mcdoogle » Sat Mar 04, 2006 7:07 am

hmmmmmmmmmmm it finishes building but ive got a few ore proplems with it now.....

i cant seem to upload it.....


basicly its almost inviable but ot completly,it has damge marks on it when it has full crew etc,it has a nova class map keylable wich wasnt there at all b4.
its asif the technures aint coming through,i wonder if the textures are to graphical for it to handle?[/img]
[url=http://www.ueaclan.com][img]http://www.pureupload.com/out.php/i5336_UEAMcdooglesig.png[/img][/url]

kips
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:00 am
Location: South Wales
Contact:

Post by kips » Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:29 am

did you overwrite another ship sometimes if you have two ships using the same file names you find there are invisible sections where the files meet.
life is life and death well thats a pain in the neck.

Fighting member of the Four Star Alliance.
It has begun...

Mcdoogle
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 3:00 am

Post by Mcdoogle » Sat Mar 11, 2006 1:26 pm

trust me there isnt another cruise 3 on A1.
[url=http://www.ueaclan.com][img]http://www.pureupload.com/out.php/i5336_UEAMcdooglesig.png[/img][/url]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users