Page 1 of 1

Unsual Intrepid

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:08 pm
by Mcdoogle
after managing to get the uniplex going ive tryed to place an intrepid on to armada 1 and fixed it with transphasiic torpedos,ive created everything nesisary and went over every thing but the 1 problem is that when i load the game and build a yard the intrepid map keylableis a nova class and i know for a fact that armada 1 or 2 dont got a nova class and it has made to more cruises,4 and 5.also when i try to build it the ships a very slitly invisable,not compltely tho,and it ends up crashing once its done building.

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:22 pm
by Phantom
A1 or its sequal?



A crash after the ship builds is usually the sign of either:

miss-spelt weapon name

or the weapon name odf not existing






Ad'

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:45 pm
by cecilzero1
Phantom wrote:A1 or its sequal?



A crash after the ship builds is usually the sign of either:

miss-spelt weapon name

or the weapon name odf not existing






Ad'
he said A1 mate :wink:

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 6:38 am
by Mcdoogle
it may be the new transphasic torpedos i tryed to add steat away,ill remove then and see if it builds.

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 7:07 am
by Mcdoogle
hmmmmmmmmmmm it finishes building but ive got a few ore proplems with it now.....

i cant seem to upload it.....


basicly its almost inviable but ot completly,it has damge marks on it when it has full crew etc,it has a nova class map keylable wich wasnt there at all b4.
its asif the technures aint coming through,i wonder if the textures are to graphical for it to handle?[/img]

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:29 am
by kips
did you overwrite another ship sometimes if you have two ships using the same file names you find there are invisible sections where the files meet.

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 1:26 pm
by Mcdoogle
trust me there isnt another cruise 3 on A1.