Need help with Phaser Flares

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

Post Reply
User avatar
CptBenSisko
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 450
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:00 am
Location: The Bajoran Wormhole

Need help with Phaser Flares

Post by CptBenSisko »

I remember in the stock Armada that phasers had flares around them when they fired..I have since removed them ..but now i want to reintegrate them albeit slightly smaller than they were originally and I'm having no luck whatsoever in this venture. any help would be greatly appreciated..
Captain Benjamin Sisko of the U.S.S. Defiant
Image
draconis_sharp
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 2:00 am
Location: Greenfield, IN
Contact:

Post by draconis_sharp »

If my memory serves me correctly, there should be a line somewhere in the basic phaser ordinance .odf that determines the size of the phaser flare. I'm not entirely sure though.
User avatar
CptBenSisko
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 450
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:00 am
Location: The Bajoran Wormhole

Post by CptBenSisko »

Thanx Draconis..I got my phaser flares working again..and what i wanted to do was use custom flares for each race..which i have also accomplished...I spoke to Optec from FleetOps..(yea everyones favorite) and they use different flares for their beam weapons and he told me what the coding was even though its different for fleetops..he told me the old A2 flaresprite coding (flaresprite = ) is the right line..and it works perfectly...
Captain Benjamin Sisko of the U.S.S. Defiant
Image
Post Reply