triple-shot Quantum torpedo

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

Post Reply
User avatar
Sentinel
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 2:00 am
Location: USA, Ohio
Contact:

triple-shot Quantum torpedo

Post by Sentinel »

in A1 I wanted to make a triple shot combo of the Quantum torpedo so that its more like in the movies however i cant seem to get it to work

I tryed adding in some lines from the Pulse ODF to the quantum torpedo ODFS (fbphot) but that made the game crash when i atttacked somthing.

ANy one have any suggestions?
User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 »

how about having three different fire point points on the ship, one behind the other
Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom »

Safefire = 3

:)

Will fire 3 of whatever. Put that line in the first ordinance file of the weapon (eg fbphot.odf) not the 2nd file (eg. photon.odf)



That'll fire 3 in a burst pattern for standard weapons.



Ad'
Image
KlingonMage
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by KlingonMage »

Hummm...

I've been playing around with taht command but it desent seem to do anything.

is it restricted to any of the class types?
DO you need any of the Pulse commands, like svaefire and maxshots ect

Thanks for the help.
KlingonMage
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by KlingonMage »

..and here you got me all happy that someone had figured it out.

I'm betting you ment good o'l Savefire = 3 as opposed to Safefire = 3
User avatar
pepperman
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Cloaked in the Neutral Zone

Post by pepperman »

Try this

//Programming Stuff DO NOT CHANGE
classLabel = "cannon"

// Restrict the Fire Arc
restrictFireArc = 1

// Use this fire arc restriction
fireArc = 1.61

//save up our fire; 1 = yes and 0 = no
saveFire = 1

//max number of shots we can save
maxShots = 3

//the minimum time between saved shots
minimumShotInterval = 0.2
User avatar
steviegirl
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hanford,Cali
Contact:

Post by steviegirl »

Will this work on any of the weapons?I would like to incorperate into my mod,Voyager project A2.Ya'll must've been reading my mind,for I was going to ask this very same :?: :?: about the weapons in A2.
"He´s dead Jim,you get the tri-corder,I´ll get his wallet."
User avatar
Logius
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 2:00 am
Location: State of insanity
Contact:

Post by Logius »

pepperman wrote:Try this

//Programming Stuff DO NOT CHANGE
classLabel = "cannon"

// Restrict the Fire Arc
restrictFireArc = 1

// Use this fire arc restriction
fireArc = 1.61

//save up our fire; 1 = yes and 0 = no
saveFire = 1

//max number of shots we can save
maxShots = 3

//the minimum time between saved shots
minimumShotInterval = 0.2
Should that go in the primary or ordinance file?
Klingon: Your mother mates with toasters!
Data: How did you find out?!
KlingonMage
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by KlingonMage »

pepperman wrote:Try this

//Programming Stuff DO NOT CHANGE
classLabel = "cannon"

// Restrict the Fire Arc
restrictFireArc = 1

// Use this fire arc restriction
fireArc = 1.61

//save up our fire; 1 = yes and 0 = no
saveFire = 1

//max number of shots we can save
maxShots = 3

//the minimum time between saved shots
minimumShotInterval = 0.2
Are you locking the firing arc for a special reason? As I allready had a couple torpedoes identical to this, sans the firearc stuff. Does that make a big difference?
User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Post by MrVulcan »

Those lines should go into the primary weapon odf.

Locking the firearc isn't necessary, but adds to the effect. If you don't lock the firearc, weapons will fire from the nearest hp. If this hp happens to face the wrong way (say, its facing forward when you want to fire aft), the torpedo will shoot out forward, make a sharp turn, and only then head towards its target.

If you have hps all around the ship pointing in the correct direction, you don't really need to lock the firearc. (Unless I'm forgetting something).
User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

triple shot

Post by hms_custody »

is that triple shot torpedo from stargate antlantis idea ? if so u may needto change the colour.
Post Reply