Load Screen

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

Post Reply
User avatar
Spectre
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Bath, UK

Post by Spectre »

In your RGB\Textures directly, all the images are there, i believe its the means of creating a new image, then you have to separate it to fit the buttons etc
MajorPayne
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1753
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:00 am

Post by MajorPayne »

Its not a TGA. Its a model logo file (cant' remember the name of the top of my head).
User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Post by MrVulcan »

The load screen actually consists of two model files. One is the orange nebula background and the other is the logo MajorPayne mentioned.

I can't recall what the either SOD file is called, but you can easily find out through the storm viewer. Likewise with the orange background.
User avatar
icewolf132
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by icewolf132 »

In armada 1 the sod should be called stalogo.sod, in armada 2 it's logo.sod. Not sure which sod is the background, I never really looked for it.
MajorPayne
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1753
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:00 am

Post by MajorPayne »

The background isn't an SOD. In A1 its a small portion of one of the texture files (I think its a nebula texture or planet texture).
Post Reply