My modelling thread

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

MajorPayne
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1753
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:00 am

Post by MajorPayne »

User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

Wow & also sig testing

Post by hms_custody »

wow that looks much better then mine like to see the other parts of the ship. I want a promotion for something i done lol with ur help of course. how do you permenantly keep your sig image?
User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

OK

Post by hms_custody »

OK i think im close to the texture part but it keeps saying error downloading texture i beleive im close now i realise that you have to import them from the armada game itself then apply it to the cylinder am i right in that?
User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

amb refit 2

Post by hms_custody »

<a><img src="http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16 ... refit5.jpg" border="0" alt="12"></a>

<a><img src="http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16 ... refit4.jpg" border="0" alt="13"></a>

<a><img src="http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16 ... refit3.jpg" border="0" alt="14"></a>

<a><img src="http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16 ... refit2.jpg" border="0" alt="15"></a>

<a><img src="http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh16 ... refit1.jpg" border="0" alt="16"></a>


i dont tink it looks good but im trying to make n effort in the ambassoder class.
User avatar
pepperman
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Cloaked in the Neutral Zone

Post by pepperman »

you either have to use an existing texture file or you have to make one yourself. Either way you have to then make the model to the texture fiole and getting your model to match up to a preexisting texture file ain't going to be easy.

You really need to go a google search and find some Milkshape tutorials
User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

to pepperman

Post by hms_custody »

im kind of ok now with the textures but however i keep getting a error downloading texture message is there any reson why that is? and also look at this beutiful Enterprise J

Image removed as unecessary to the thread content - Major A Payne
MajorPayne
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1753
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:00 am

WORD OF WARNING TO ALL

Post by MajorPayne »

Now as I've just spent the best part on an hour sorting through all the unecessary postings and replies, this will be the one and only time this thread gets edited and unlocked for further posting.

DO NOT POST ANY OFF TOPIC OR REPLIES NOT LINKED DIRECTLY TO THE THREAD TITLE.

hms_custody. I'm doing this once so I suggest you pay attention. Also I suggest you look over othe models and improve your modelling. Its not difficult, but looking back closer over this thread you don't seem to be getting as good as you could be. Your still not learning from simple advice given to you here and just posting images of anything and everything you produce.

Heres some further advice. Choose one model. Model it, then improve on that one model until you have it right, THEN move onto the next.

If theres anything out of place in this thread then it'll be deleted with no warning.

I trust I've made this perfectly clear.
User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

OK

Post by hms_custody »

Yeh thank u.
User avatar
cecilzero1
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: from the Dark Side of the moon
Contact:

Post by cecilzero1 »

and dont be afraid to ask for a model so u can look at how they did it and break it down and try to memake what they did
Image
Post Reply