ODF/Ship Limit

The best Modding forum in the Armada community, some of the best modders come here.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

Post Reply
User avatar
galac
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:00 am

ODF/Ship Limit

Post by galac »

Guys, do you know is there maximum number of added ships in A1/A2?? I added in my freetech.tt file more than 100 new .odf files... 90% are ships and rest bases...

E.g. when I Type "edit" (from 1.3 patch) ship spawns and works, however when I add ship's .odf to freetech.tt, it's stuck at loading screen...And I believe that specific odf file is ok; otherwise it'd crash when ship is spawned..I even tried with some default odfs, just renamed them for speific model..

So, is there limit for adding ships, bases, etc.??
User avatar
limon36
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 2:00 am
Location: BC, Canada, Terran Empire Earth
Contact:

Re: ODF/Ship Limit

Post by limon36 »

buildItem0-13 is the only limit that I know of!!
MajorPayne
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1753
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:00 am

Re: ODF/Ship Limit

Post by MajorPayne »

limon is correct. 13 is the limit for each construction vessel or station.
User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Re: ODF/Ship Limit

Post by MrVulcan »

When the game gets stuck on load screen, it is likely a tech tree error. Make sure that you have the correct number specified for required odfs.

ship.odf 0

or

ship.odf 2 something1.odf something2.odf

Also make sure that spelling is exact for each item. DOn't miss the .odf part. No spaces in file names.
Post Reply