Future Tense, as of 070907

30 Years after "Nemesis" The torch of adventure is about to be passed from the Next Generation to the New Generation on an all new Enterprise

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

User avatar
WillM
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Bedford, VA, United States

Post by WillM » Wed Aug 08, 2007 8:35 pm

ALL HAIL THE GREAT PHANTOM FOR SUCH AN AWSOME MOD FOR A1!!!!!!!!! :D:D:D

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Thu Aug 09, 2007 5:47 pm

The Borg go into the Game tomorrow. Well the Unicomplex will be noded up and placed ingame some point in the early hours.

At the moment, it stands at 23,300 polygons (rounded).

The largest and most interactable unit in Armada to date by my count. The main worry is that it'll kill the game.

The Unicomplex however is the entire Borg base. So when compared to the FT Romulans and Federation, they probably total to around 20,000 polies themselves so :/.

Here is to hoping lmao.


Screenshots will be shown when it is balanced and working :)

The New Borg Cubes which are over 1000 polies look fan-bloody-tastic though I must say :D real terrifying :D


Screenshots as I say will be posted tomorrow :) if it goes in and works without too much aggrovation :D


Although, to save me digging for the episode, does someone have a pic of Janeway's shuttle with the Central Matrix? would help scaling everything lol




Ad'
Image

User avatar
WillM
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Bedford, VA, United States

Sweetness

Post by WillM » Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:25 pm

:) cant wait for tomorrow lol :) maby lol if u can a lil clip in ur last FT trailer thts coming up of the Borg in action :?: lol and, just wondering lol, are there Fusion Cubes? or no? and, lol, can the borg assimmilate a cloaking device? :twisted: cloaking cubes would be bad azz *evil laugh*

User avatar
TopDogJW
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Crazy, want to come along?
Contact:

Re: Sweetness

Post by TopDogJW » Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:21 pm

WillM wrote:can the borg assimmilate a cloaking device? :twisted: cloaking cubes would be bad azz *evil laugh*
Yes they would, :twisted: muwahahahaha!! mad6.gif weapon1.gif mad14.gif mad6.gif
[url=http://profile.xfire.com/topdogjw][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sf/type/0/topdogjw.png[/img][/url]
GameSpy ID-TopDog_JW
GPGnet ID-TopDogJW

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:44 am

Aside from the Assimilators (Harvesting vessels not Armada's) and the Assimilation Matrix (Aka Mining Stations),

The Borg are Canon. Which is why the Complex is so bloody big! lmao


I have the first 8 structures and 4 pods coded :)

Animations (like opening doors, trams flying past inside the links) will follow at a later date :)



Ill post a pic of the final thing later on :)


Ad'
Image

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Re: Sweetness

Post by Phantom » Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:54 am

WillM wrote::) cant wait for tomorrow lol :) maby lol if u can a lil clip in ur last FT trailer thts coming up of the Borg in action :?: lol and, just wondering lol, are there Fusion Cubes? or no? and, lol, can the borg assimmilate a cloaking device? :twisted: cloaking cubes would be bad azz *evil laugh*

The Release Trailer with ingame footage will have all the races in action at some point.

Fusion Cubes aren't Canon Star Trek so No
Borg can assimilate Cloaks yes.

Assimilating a Cloak will enable the (selected) Borg Vessels to use it, while others will be able to detect right through a cloaking device for as long as the cloak is assimilated. (IE, if you destroy the assimilated vessel, the Borg loose the technology)


Watch out for the small Spheres though...
Tactical Cubes too...


There is also an "Easter Egg" Cube in a map which I shall leave to your imagination to ponder about.


Any weapons seen in Star Trek ENT, TNG, DS9, VOY is in Future Tense. So stuff like Shield Draining Torpedoes, Holding Beams, Cutting Beams, Adapting Beams, etc etc etc, are in Future Tense. The Borg will even ignore you if you arent a threatening craft :) - unless the Queen finds you annoying and deems you worthy of assimilation.



You will after it is coded up, be able to fly through the Unicomplex.

Like in Endgame, you have the ability to take the entire thing up with you if you strike lucky. Kill the Queen, kill the Unicomplex, its as simple as that really lol


Entering the base will make you a very high threat however so be ware that there are three Cube construction matrix's three sphere matrix's and three layers of defenses. Plus whatever they have adapted too.


- Should make it an interesting battle :)



Ad'
Image

Paul
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 2:00 am

Post by Paul » Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:57 am

Lol thats 1 hell of a base defence 8)

Cant wait to test that 1 out :twisted:

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:15 pm

The Tactical Modules crashed it haha.


It was doing so well too...

... very big too, just wonderin if it was cause a shipyard is building off map :S


To give you guys an estimate, though I didnt build the entire thing, you are looking at around 12 grid squares across. By about 16 down


lmao


Not sure whether to cry or not but Armada took it rather well :) Will look awesome when the animations n stuff are done.




Adam,
Image

The-Great-White-Fro
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 3:00 am
Location: In front of the PC

Post by The-Great-White-Fro » Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:11 am

so it would probably be safe to assume i wont be playing this game with onboard graphics lol
"Cry Havoc, and let slip the dogs of war." -Mark Antony, Julius Caeser, Act II , scene iii

Current Commander of the Nova Class, USS Mosquito in the BC mod FBCMP

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:05 am

it runs on the Armada Requirements, just that you may need a gig or two worth of HDD space :P

Obviously superior graphics cards will be advantageous




Ad'
Image

Paul
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 2:00 am

Post by Paul » Sat Aug 11, 2007 11:15 am

:D , Now this is gonna be very interesting . So we need a few gig of extra space but can be run on the basic A2 requirments 8)

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Sat Aug 11, 2007 11:57 am

A1



it is an A1 Mod
Image

Paul
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 2:00 am

Post by Paul » Sat Aug 11, 2007 4:48 pm

Yeah , got confused :lol:

User avatar
pal23
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:00 am

Post by pal23 » Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:15 am

why not just leave ur email details annd people can email u there address to send the mod via by email and by the way why are we waitin why are we waiting
n/a

User avatar
Sentinel
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 2:00 am
Location: USA, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Sentinel » Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:27 am

It would take WAY too long to send it Over Emails (400+MB to 100+people) and we are waiting because the Mod isn't done yet.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users