The Borg have Assimilated the bugs and are in full force!

30 Years after "Nemesis" The torch of adventure is about to be passed from the Next Generation to the New Generation on an all new Enterprise

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:49 pm

and since its not in canon wont appear in Future Tense so this line of threading is pointless and futile.


If its CANON (IE Features on Enterprise, Original Series, Next Generation, Deep Space Nine, Voyager or the ten motion pictures) Then its in Future Tense. If its in (Armada 2, Bridge Commander, some book off the shelf) then it isn't in Future Tense. Plain and simple.
Image

USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion » Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:12 pm

so, does that mean that the USS enterprise J is gonna be in FT?

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Thu Sep 18, 2008 1:00 pm

That was in relation to the Borg. No it isn't in FT as it hasn't been commissioned as its 2409 on the NCC-1701-F. Wake up...
Image

USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion » Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:14 pm

FT II? ur jumping around a lot in FT II. As a side note, when will the FT website be updated?

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:59 pm

It will probably appear in Future Tense II. The website will be updated when I remember the FTP log in codes and reinstall dreamweaver to sort through the pages which I don't have time for right now



Ad'
Image

USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion » Sat Sep 20, 2008 2:12 pm

so, need any more help from us in the- imagine weapons dept?

User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

ok

Post by hms_custody » Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:45 pm

ok phantom what i dont understand is if uv got ft1 going how come ur moving on2 ft 2 quickly im suprised ft1 aint bin out yet


Image

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Sun Sep 21, 2008 6:11 am

FT2 is in pre-production. Not in current development. Can you two also stop pagarising Future Tense signatures as well please.
Image

USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion » Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:38 pm

Phantom wrote:FT2 is in pre-production. Not in current development. Can you two also stop pagarising Future Tense signatures as well please.
i'm really excited for FT)
Last edited by USS_Oblivion on Sun Sep 21, 2008 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:07 pm

Edited;


Thank You for you're understanding. Pretty comical too :P
Image

User avatar
hms_custody
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:00 am

lol

Post by hms_custody » Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:13 am

lol ok 8)

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Mon Sep 22, 2008 6:29 pm

Make sure the hardpoint is facing forwards and the docking clearence lines are great enough to deploy the sphere.

The First Contact Cube hasn't been finished yet and the mines for the assimilation sphere (seen in 'One' 'End Game' 'Ashes to Ashes' - (The sphere with the doors)) so we haven't tested vehicle deployment in great detail but I know for the Federation Starbase, due to its shear size and clearence needed, that the docking clearence lines were edited as the ships would often get 'stuck' and unable to move at all.
Image

USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion » Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:36 am

what are gonna be the graphic requirements to play FT, cuz i want to play with the kind of detail i see in your pics.

as a side note, can we get another update of all 6 races and completion?

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:46 am

Future Tense will run on the same system requirements as Armada. You will however require the 1.2 Patch (Available on AFC) an extra 1.2GB of Hard Drive Space and the lastest version of DirectX.



Updates will be posted in relevant threads.


AD'
Image

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 1704
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 2:00 am

Post by Phantom » Tue Sep 23, 2008 1:50 pm

Future Tense II features all Past Present and Futures and a bit beyond. Future Tense III on the other hand is entirely unique. The Tense Trilogy that was originally Past, Present and Future has evolved into using the Future Tense theme as the 'present' if that makes sense...

Stories for another board :)


AD'
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users