seaQuest Armada Update November 26, 2005

Follow everything for this Star Trek Armada based Total Conversion right here.

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
rodglas
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 554
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hamilton, ON Canada (NORPAC)
Contact:

seaQuest Armada Update November 26, 2005

Post by rodglas » Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:02 pm

Hey everyone

Well the UEO side is pretty much finished in terms of mesh construction, just some texturing and special weapon stuff to work out. Oh and of course I'm waiting on Straxus to send me some models.

The Macronesian side is 80% done for ships 0% for stations mostly because the stations I built fit the Chao Dai better.

The Choa Dai side is about 40% done I think, a lot of ships done but not currently in game. Some need to be rebuilt that sort of thing.

The Confederations side has a fair number of ships but no bases yet.




The three main races will build everything from a central station that will build the main base and all shipyards, the tech tree will be require the central station to survive.

In the Confederation side you will have to choose from at least three or four confeds (North pacific Confed, North Sea Confed, East Asia Confed or the Russian [Free Trade] Confed). You will build/research your hero ship which will determin the Confed you want. Bases will be standard but Confed specific.

Rod

EAS_Intrepid
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 394
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 3:00 am
Location: On the front lines - fighting for liberty!
Contact:

Post by EAS_Intrepid » Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:50 pm

Need a colony?


Do you need any special submarines or stationary obejcts for the Confeds?
Fighting member of the Four Star Alliance!
It has begun...

User avatar
rodglas
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 554
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hamilton, ON Canada (NORPAC)
Contact:

Post by rodglas » Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:09 pm

looks cool send it on over when every your ready. Send it so that I can open it in 3d Max 5.

I'll pretty much take any kind of sub or colony submission I can get, I might not use it but I'd love to have it.

Rod.

EAS_Intrepid
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 394
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 3:00 am
Location: On the front lines - fighting for liberty!
Contact:

Post by EAS_Intrepid » Mon Nov 28, 2005 9:43 am

What data format can you open with your 3d tool?
Fighting member of the Four Star Alliance!
It has begun...

User avatar
rodglas
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 554
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hamilton, ON Canada (NORPAC)
Contact:

Post by rodglas » Mon Nov 28, 2005 10:13 am

.max
.3ds
.DXF
.MOD


Rod

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests