Page 1 of 1

fleetops web site not working

Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 8:28 am
by fleetadmiralmax
i tryed typing into www.fleetops.net on 3 different comps and its shows up as not found help doca or optec

Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 9:09 am
by CptBenSisko
Yea...I've been having the same problem for the last two or three days..don't know what happened..I hope nothing bad..hope it's just a server problem..

Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 4:01 pm
by morthamp
Maybe they just coming up with a new web design :idea:

Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 5:59 am
by DOCaCola
Our host for fleetops.net has lost its primary harddisk + backup harddisk a few days ago due to some kind of power failture. It seems like the primary hdd is lost but the backup hdd which has daily backups has only got a few sector errors.
Thing is that i have the latest backup for server files but no current one for the forum db. So i decided to wait until our host has finally recovered the mysql data for the forum and after that the site will be back online.
I am sorry for those people visiting our forums every day but currently i can just wait for the db to be back online and continue working on the upcoming v3 release of fleet operations. so just stay put and check back, fleetops.net will be back online as soon as possible :)

DOCa Cola

Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 4:06 pm
by Elrond
Good luck - I pray that there are no losses of crucial files on the backup hdd. It would be a loss for us all. Take as much time as you need - fortune favors the patient! Good luck! :)