Linux and STA2?

Our General Discussion Forum. This is the main forum of AFC, and is used for talking about just about anything you like ... Please, do not advertise, 'spam' or 'flame' in this forum.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

Post Reply
Setiesh
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 559
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hatak
Contact:

Linux and STA2?

Post by Setiesh »

well guys heres the deal im on the move alot lately and computers are too big and laptops kinda expensive but my xbox boots media linux and i would like to know if sta2 can boot from linux cuz it could help me much for the times that im on the move :P
User avatar
Freyr
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by Freyr »

Only if you have Cedgra installed in your distro. On top of that, you then will have the CD protection problem to contend with, as the copy protection is incompatible with Linux.
Setiesh
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 559
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Hatak
Contact:

Post by Setiesh »

well right now im running Xebian which is a xbox port of debian its ok it gets the job done and il take a look at what u siad thx for the help
Post Reply