Show off your mod

Our General Discussion Forum. This is the main forum of AFC, and is used for talking about just about anything you like ... Please, do not advertise, 'spam' or 'flame' in this forum.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion »

this conversation never happened.
USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion »

so, Zman, when is the MOD gonna be rdy?
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

USS_Oblivion wrote:so, Zman, when is the MOD gonna be rdy?
All I need to do is get some shots of some skirmishes but I keep finding myself messing around with other games lol and thats the only thing standingin the way of a release(well, other than uploading to filefront 1st so I only need to send one e-mail instead of like 10).

Alllthough, I have been kinda debating wether to keep the weapons setup the way they are now(this is part of the fbattle btw)
/ phaser
weapon1 = "fbphas"
weaponHardpoints1 = "hp19" "hp20" "hp21" "hp22" "hp23" "hp24"
"hp25" "hp26" "hp27" "hp28" "hp29" "hp30" "hp31" "hp32"

// phaser
weapon2 = "fbphas"
weaponHardpoints2 = "hp19" "hp20" "hp21" "hp22" "hp23" "hp24"
"hp25" "hp26" "hp27" "hp28" "hp29" "hp30" "hp31" "hp32"

// phaser
weapon3 = "fbphas"
weaponHardpoints3 = "hp19" "hp20" "hp21" "hp22" "hp23" "hp24"
"hp25" "hp26" "hp27" "hp28" "hp29" "hp30" "hp31" "hp32"
or make it look more realistic like this.
/ phaser
weapon1 = "fbphas"
weaponHardpoints1 = "hp19" "hp20" "hp21" "hp22" "hp23"

// phaser
weapon2 = "fbphas"
weaponHardpoints2 = "hp24" "hp25" "hp26" "hp27" "hp28"

// phaser
weapon3 = "fbphas"
weaponHardpoints3 = "hp29" "hp30" "hp31" "hp32"
Ofcourse this wont work with torpedoes but, idk i'll try it out this week and see what happens.
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion »

give us some screenshots of the same picture, one with the normal weapons, and one with the realistic ones.
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

USS_Oblivion wrote:give us some screenshots of the same picture, one with the normal weapons, and one with the realistic ones.
Thats a good idea.
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

First 4 pics are of normal weapon hp setup and last 4 show a more realistic hp setup.


EDIT:ALERT:MASSIVE BASE ASSAULT PICS ETA: T-12 HOURS
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

Massive base assault pics!



As you can see I had no problem getting from one base to another hehe. Me and my allies had it covered no problem.
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion »

ok, definately go with the realistic, they look a lot better
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

cabal wrote:8O That's a rediculous amount of ships! What kind of specs does your computer have?
Vista Home Premium 32 bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3GHz
1 GB of RAM
ATI Radeon x550 Diamond Stealth

I don't get any lag till I get half an hour into a game.
ok, definately go with the realistic, they look a lot better
*changes complete*
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
User avatar
pepperman
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Cloaked in the Neutral Zone

Post by pepperman »

You could use the texture from A2...of course, it may require a little work.
USS_Oblivion
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:00 am
Location: In the Shadows...

Post by USS_Oblivion »

id call the second one a bit better, with the thickened lines, easier to see
User avatar
kurn
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by kurn »

wow you guys have really good ideas for your mods. i unfortantatly have no updates or at least i dont think i do cause i have been too busy with other stuff. the offers still out there if any one wants to test it it is unfinished but i would like opinions on what i have kinda.. i can put more screen shots of what i do have if any one wants it...
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

Fallengraces wrote:hey Zman been tryin to get you i downloaded your texture pack (V2) and applied it (inverted) but when i play the ships seem to resort back to their original textures and i only see the new ones close up in cinematic or zoomed mode otherwise it the same textures
That shouldn't be happening. What did you do exactly?
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
User avatar
Zman
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:00 am
Location: I wish I knew.
Contact:

Post by Zman »

Go to the RGB folder and set the view so its just one column and sort it by file type and remove all the files with a number extention(1 File, 2 File, 3 File, etc...).

I had already removed all those files months ago so I forgot to mention that in the readmes.

EDIT: Gonna have them all removed and re-upload them.
My Games:
NR2K3(750+ tracks;5000+ cars)
ST:BC(latest KM-custom) ST:Legacy(custom)
ST:Armada(custom) ST:Armada2(custom)
ST:FO(latest version)
SW:EAW(custom) SW:FOC(custom)
TF2: Name - 086gf
Post Reply