Im around again

Our General Discussion Forum. This is the main forum of AFC, and is used for talking about just about anything you like ... Please, do not advertise, 'spam' or 'flame' in this forum.

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
Spectre
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Bath, UK

Im around again

Post by Spectre » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:31 am

Hey all,

seems Armada community has died off again over the years. I'm back just looking around and see what projects are still going on? I'm looking in playing again if i can get some stuff working - mainly using high resolution 1920x1080 but seems only fleetops can provide that, i still have problems with that even though i tried aload of ways around using the nocd key as well...

User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 657
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Re: Im around again

Post by MrVulcan » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:01 pm

Hey, welcome back, Spectre

It is very quiet around here. Occasionally, you might find a match happening over on Tungle.

You can get HD resolution with the unofficial 1.3 patch for A1.

User avatar
Spectre
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Bath, UK

Re: Im around again

Post by Spectre » Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:12 pm

For A2?

User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 657
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Re: Im around again

Post by MrVulcan » Sun Aug 07, 2016 4:09 pm

That would be for A1...

Fleetops is pretty much the way to go for playing A2. I think there is a mod for fleetops that turns some of the gameplay parameters back to stock feel, if you're not happy with the fleetops gameplay.

User avatar
Spectre
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Bath, UK

Re: Im around again

Post by Spectre » Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:11 pm

Any idea what does? I really want to be able to play it in 1920x1080 but also to use the cracked thing so i dont need to keep the cd in the drive which i have :)

User avatar
limon36
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 2:00 am
Location: BC, Canada, Terran Empire Earth
Contact:

Re: Im around again

Post by limon36 » Sun Aug 21, 2016 5:10 pm

yes, but it isn't the thing you put on forums!!

User avatar
limon36
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 2:00 am
Location: BC, Canada, Terran Empire Earth
Contact:

Re: Im around again

Post by limon36 » Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:43 am

You might also need a copy of win 10 pro or win 8 pro or win 7 ultimate help you!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests