Trouble installing Armada 1 on Win10

Our General Discussion Forum. This is the main forum of AFC, and is used for talking about just about anything you like ... Please, do not advertise, 'spam' or 'flame' in this forum.

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

Post Reply
User avatar
Dewbacca
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:00 am

Trouble installing Armada 1 on Win10

Post by Dewbacca »

Downloaded iso (mdf file), mounted it, installed, and looked for Activision folder, but it wasn't there.

Did it again taking note of install path, same results. No folder, no files.

3rd install attempt I set my own directory and once again, despite the installer showing progress up until "100% complete, hit Space to continue), no folder or files copied onto my hard drive.

I'm stumped. Anyone got any suggestions?
User avatar
limon36
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 2:00 am
Location: BC, Canada, Terran Empire Earth
Contact:

Re: Trouble installing Armada 1 on Win10

Post by limon36 »

I have try it even on win 10 pro it doesn't work. It doesn't work due it too old (game won't start even it is install). But Armada 2 works well. I should know because I have 3 vmware computers that are windows (2000 pro, xp home and 10 pro). My real computer is win 7 Ultmate because works it best even with Lego games, etc. I have even DOS games lol.
User avatar
Dewbacca
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Trouble installing Armada 1 on Win10

Post by Dewbacca »

I noticed today that it did copy links to "armada.won.net" and some other activision links in /users/Star Trek Armada

But it never created the activision folder in program files x86
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:00 am

Re: Trouble installing Armada 1 on Win10

Post by thunderchero »

sounds like you have a corrupt mdf file.
Try the new Birth of the Federation All in One Installer...
All in One installer Download Page
All in one installer topic
User avatar
Dewbacca
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Trouble installing Armada 1 on Win10

Post by Dewbacca »

Resolved.
I had to run the installer as Admin. It wouldn't let it create the Activision file.
Post Reply