Beta testers report bugs here

developer of new ships and mods for the armada 1-2 game

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:15 pm

oh ok thought id say it cause i havent seen that bug before.....how ever i would like to ask y the descriptions and game does not quit only on the hard setting?

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:35 pm

not a clue lol , i have always played it at full game speed on hard , i even put it so the ships were built almost instant (now thats hard to beat)

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:56 pm

other than that im not seeing any other bugs....i'll run it again tonight to make sure

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:32 pm

the main bug which i have been unable to fix is the admiral log crash bug , been trying for around 6 months on and off . even started the mod again from scratch and it still happens

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:42 pm

yeah i noticed that too...i thinkthats why it crashes after u finish the instant player mode...i'll look at it tonight

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:44 pm

well porty will take a look also , i just hope it can be fixed easy

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:47 pm

it should be.....if i cant fix it...i know porty can


EDIT: are u planning on removing the old descriptions from the tauz....it comes up as federation descriptios lol

edit ur post next time-Cecil

Porty
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Oz
Contact:

Post by Porty » Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:03 am

OK, I think, and I'll repeat that again, "think" that I may have found the problem!! :wink:

In the file for the "Terran carrier research" which is "epod3.odf", the value for race = "Terran" when it should be "terran"!! Once I changed this I was able to build every ship & station for the Terran's and still access the Admirals Log. :D

There may also be an issue with the verbose tooltip for the "Strike Class carrier" but I am not sure. There appears to be a break in the line which may or may not cause an ingame crash!! Haven't delved into that too far!! This will not affect the Admirals Log though!!

Hopefully this was the only problem with the Admirals Log but I will not be happy till your beta testers can confirm it!! :?

I still have to do a bit more testing with the Tauz to make sure there is no problem there but that's for tomorrow night!! :wink:

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Tue Nov 28, 2006 12:51 pm

coooooooooool you fixed the admiral log crash bug , i have tried for months to fix it your my hero porty (i have fixed that and ran the mod to see ) :D 8) :wink:

User avatar
jamie_to_cute
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 3:00 am

Post by jamie_to_cute » Tue Nov 28, 2006 3:38 pm

as far as bugs pretty much as the others had said. oh and i couldnt adjust the game so i could win :wink: it was very hard and was over takeing . but iam still going to play it ti see if i find anything els :D

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:16 pm

i will be offline till i install my new seagate barracuda harddisk , it is being a right pain to get windows installed on it though :(

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:29 am

got it sorted just installing the latest drivers , back to modding shortly

Porty
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Oz
Contact:

Post by Porty » Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:30 am

LMAO, glad I could help mate!! :wink:

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:19 pm

lol i cannot believe i missed that , but credit where credit is due .
many thx dude :wink:

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:56 pm

yeah i changed what porty said to as well and no crashes..it works fine from what im seeing, though i havent gone through the whole terran race....but with that bug fixed anything else should be minor

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest