Page 1 of 3

Beta testers report bugs here

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:48 pm
by uss_capital
to all beta testers , please post bugs and anything that needs tweaking/changing

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:05 pm
by WarrenG12
ok got some major bugs here

from what i got to test, a few problems.....first,, no ship descriptions when u go to build them...so u dont what ure buildin til its built.....then all of a sudden, the AI player quits and leaves the map!!!!!! which ended the game and causes it to crash and exit to windows

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:08 pm
by uss_capital
strange why the ai quit , you playing it on hard and fastest game speed ? .
i thought i had fixxed that bug with the ship type not showing :cry:
the admiral crash bug is what porty will be looking at , i have not found what causes it

edit : you should know what your building from the pic of the build list

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:10 pm
by WarrenG12
well i set to medium but yeah they just quit....yeah no descript at the shipyards or starbase and no descript if u highlight just the ship class and name of the ship

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:12 pm
by uss_capital
i have never had them quit unless i had destroy all their stations and they only had a few ships left , i will take another look at the ai after i finish a fresh install of the mod i am playing atm

edit : what sides were you playing ?

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:14 pm
by WarrenG12
well when i played they had just started to research the cruiser design and i had a few cruisers built and then they quit

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:23 pm
by uss_capital
try another game , but this time play it on the hard setting and see what happens

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:39 pm
by WarrenG12
i tried hard mode...it quit again...only this time it went a little longer before it quit...but the ship descriptions were there now

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:42 pm
by uss_capital
i just do not get why it quits on you , i have just started a new game and it was fine for me . before you start a new game go into the advance game settings and set the ship build to fastest and try it again please :?

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:43 pm
by WarrenG12
ok...and i think i know what it is on my computer

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:48 pm
by uss_capital
please tell :wink:

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:12 am
by WarrenG12
well i didnt have a clean install...i still had stuff from bryan's botf mod ion there and concept future as well...so ure mod went on top of that...probably why it quits.....it working ok so far..had to stop for now my friend want to talk lol...i'll have a report for ya 2moro morning ok

Torrence out

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:07 am
by uss_capital
oki no probs :wink:

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:55 pm
by WarrenG12
so far its working....a minor bug im noticing is when ships move in packs, when the pack stops, one or two start to move to a different elevation and shutter in place...they never reach the elevation they just shutter vertically

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:07 pm
by uss_capital
i think thats a bug with a2 it's self , i have had that in stock a2 :?
anybody fixed this bug ?