anybody got this yet ?

trialers general discussion ECT...

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

anybody got this yet ?

Post by uss_capital » Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:20 pm

anybody got this yet ?

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:22 pm

im getting it this weekend

User avatar
mattym1985
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 3:00 am

Post by mattym1985 » Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:42 pm

yep and i love it a nice mix between a few different games

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:29 pm

this game is kool!! i really like it....a nice mix between Armada and SFC i think

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:47 pm

just one thing i want to know , i thought this was a new engine for legacy ? . but it looks like they used the storm3d engine only more features added

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:25 pm

it might be......im not sure

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:39 pm

if you look at the code it is nearly the same as a2

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:36 am

i just lookd at the code myself...and ure right it looks very similar to A2

User avatar
AFC
Site Founder
Site Founder
Posts: 561
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by AFC » Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:18 pm

i looked at the code it very close to armada, too bad i wasted my money to buy the game my video card will not run it.

uss_capital
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by uss_capital » Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:22 pm

you want a buyer ?

User avatar
ColdDarkParanoi
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by ColdDarkParanoi » Sat Dec 23, 2006 5:37 pm

i havn't seen a single bad word agenst the game here... i have the game, its half finnished, (i dnt know how else to explain it). so please dont all rush out to buy new graphic cards to support a half finnished game.

on the up side, most (not all) of the models that you play as are very nice for stock models, however some of the other models (for example the romulan starbase) is poorly textured.

As the legacy engine is the same a2 engine(n a1) when a ship and station is destroyed the brake up in huge chunks like a2, (not like bc).

the controles (pc) are terrible, most people have found that they can't just run this game out of the box, so please bare this in mine if you buy a copy. modders are working on fixes over at stlegacyfiles, however there is very little support from bethesda the games creators.

the game as i said is half finnished and very buggy. crashes a lot.. disapointing to be honest..

so please don't get your hopes up to far.. just a friendly warning

ColdDarkParanoia - The Stargate Project

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:22 am

What im wondering if anyone has figured out how to mod Legacy yet....i've tried to mod it and the changes are ignored, from adding weapons to changing weapon power...anyone got any ideas?

User avatar
cecilzero1
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: from the Dark Side of the moon
Contact:

Post by cecilzero1 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:14 am

rename the db.pak file
Image

User avatar
icewolf132
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by icewolf132 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 9:48 am

I got it for Christmas, and I agree; it does seem half finished in some places like the Skimirish mode and the key maping. They did release a patch, but I think it it only fixed a few things in multiplayer :(

Aye, db.pak is where the game checks for ODF files first before moving to the ODF folder.
Star Trekkin' across the universe, because I STILL can't find reverse!

Usage Permission; All are free to use and edit my work in any way they see fit, so long as credit is given where it is due.

User avatar
WarrenG12
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:00 am

Post by WarrenG12 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 7:14 pm

thx i'll try that 2night

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users