Bones vs EMH

The place where serious discussions can take place.

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Who is the funniest/best Doctor?

Dr. Bones McCoy
47%
Emergency Medical Hologram (USS Voyager)
53%

Total votes: 38

Thun
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year

Bones vs EMH

Post by Thun » Sat Jan 03, 2004 6:07 am

We've all seen them. We've all laughed our butts off at their funny remarks. They have both used the "I'm a doctor not a <insert whatever you can think off here>" But which one is your favorite, which one YOU think is funny-er. Post all about it here! :D

Thun
I am always in need of help.
DIE INSECT!!! *squish* Where were we?

Phantom
Past Administrator
Past Administrator

Post by Phantom » Sat Jan 03, 2004 11:13 am

Bones is only funny when he is insulting Spock, "By god I prefer him before he died" from Star Trek IV the Voyage Home for example,

The EMH is more funny in terms of body language and alic remarks he comes up with, especially to Neelix in most all confrontation episodes, "I'd recommend you eat something, but trying Neelix's cooking you know where sickbay is" from I think it is either the Scientific Method episode or the one where Chakotay has to communicate with an alien in his sleep I'll have to double check that one.

Comical Wise, the EMH gets it, but I havent seen TOS for a long time, so it is a little tilt sided for me at the mo

Adam

nOOb
Ensign
Ensign

Post by nOOb » Sat Jan 03, 2004 1:06 pm

I'd have to that the EMH is the master of wit and snide remarks. I don't remeber him saying what phantom said, but the last time i saw voyager was the series finale. Bones Kirk and Spock have a funny kind of comeraderie, but the rest of the crew respond to the EMH's jokes with more than a raised eyebrow. The EMH should keep a bucket of ice handy for when he burns the crew :lol: I quess they took the humor sub routine out of the EMH 2(message in a bottle) :)[/i]

Thun
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year

Post by Thun » Sat Jan 03, 2004 2:39 pm