Nebula + Maps Read

Improving the standard game, Better grapics, New units

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
AFC
Site Founder
Site Founder
Posts: 561
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Nebula + Maps Read

Post by AFC » Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:17 am

Due to coding of armada 1 you cant add new nebula.

It does copy last nebula mnebula5.odf, If you change 2 sods and 2 odf.

mnebula2.odf and mnebula5.odf are changed you can put 3 new nebulas in they have lighten in them they kill your shields and then damage system but by changing these 2 nebulas it exchanges Metreon Gas Nebula and Cerulean Nebula. So all maps will have to be remade.

New Nebulas from armada 2
Tachon, Red Gas, Temporal Flux, Z81 Renamed to Explosive Gas Nebula

Are you interested?

If not Tachon nebula can be put in because it has no effect

User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 659
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Post by MrVulcan » Wed Jan 14, 2009 12:28 am

I already talked to you on msn about this, but I'll post my view on this here again. Isn't anyone interested in new nebulas for A1?

New nebulas will add some much needed variety. I'm all for these :)

It is alright if the cerulean (blue) and metreon (red) nebula will be switched, as long as someone is willing to update the original maps. Perhaps only a few maps will need to have the nebulas switched (some missions too like that Avenger one). Gameplay on most stock maps will not be affected very much by this change.

What's the new list then? Is this correct:

- Radioactive (yellow)
- Cerulean (blue)
- Metaphasic (green)
- Mutara (purple)
- Metreon (red)

- Red Gas
- Temporal Flux
- Explosive Gas

Also, how are you adding the tachion nebula (with no effects)? Can you still use the nebula_obj classlabel?

User avatar
AFC
Site Founder
Site Founder
Posts: 561
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 2:00 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by AFC » Wed Jan 14, 2009 2:33 am

in armada 2 it has no effect so i changed range of effect to 0

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest