Announcement Of A New Mod

Any game you like to mod, come talk about it here!!

Moderators: thunderchero, MrVulcan

fleetadmiralmax
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year

Announcement Of A New Mod

Post by fleetadmiralmax » Wed Mar 02, 2005 8:57 am

Ok i have not seen any farcape ships models or anything made for armada 1 or 2 so i have taken it apone myself to make mod based on farscape

there will be 2 races(maybe more) the Peacekeepers and the Scarens and also map objects like leviathens that can be captured and turned into slaves. The mod will be set in about the time of the peacekeeper wars thats all for now and i will update very soon (basically the idea just came into my head last night,im a design student so i need a challenge) i think i may do it for armada 1

ok i have no modding experience (except for being a beta tester for a mod) at all so i need alittle help is there any good tutorials out there and programs i will need to help me to make this mod

also if anyone has any designs for ships then i would be very greatful for your assistance

fleetadmiralmax
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year

Post by fleetadmiralmax » Thu Mar 03, 2005 6:04 am

well i guess no one is intrested in helping i cant do this mod on my own you know i completed what the mod will consiste of but i cant do it alone out there who would be willing to help. :roll:

CaptSyf
Commander
Commander

Post by CaptSyf » Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:28 am

Sometimes one has to do it alone. I would like to see this Farscape Mod, when completed.
The end of one Era is near... Star Trek Armada II - All Good Things...

Logius
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade

Post by Logius » Thu Mar 03, 2005 12:24 pm