Having problems

Talk here about any Star Trek Game you play.

Moderators: MrVulcan, thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
Barty
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:00 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Having problems

Post by Barty » Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:57 pm

what does it mean when you =have an "out of frequency range" H: 79.9KHz/V:75 OHz error pop up when your trying to play st: armada? i believe this may be a moniter problem or something to do with the hard drive? im not sure. please help so i can play armada 1 again

User avatar
MrVulcan
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 655
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:00 am
Location: TO CA

Post by MrVulcan » Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:26 pm

When does this message appear? Are you able to run Armada at all? If you can get to the graphics settings screen, try changing the game resolution to something smaller. Try also switching to one of the 16 bit resolutions if it is currently set to 32 bit.

Also, try changing the monitor refresh rate. You can do this via the desktop properties --> Settings --> advanced --> monitor. A lower refresh rate might solve this problem.

Lastly, is this a message box type error with an "ok" button, or an error displayed by your monitor? Either way, try the above; hopefully that helps.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests