windowed mode

This forum contains threads from main General Chat forum older than 3 months.

Moderator: thunderchero

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2267
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:47 pm

exceL wrote:Does anyone know if the window mode works with Vista? I've been looking for a window-mode option for BOTF for quite some time, as wait times can get quite boring...
I would say, don't be shy and try it out. If you have a 32 bit Vista I don't see a problem why it shouldn't work.

User avatar
QvonBorg
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:00 am

Post by QvonBorg » Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:03 am

Hey, does anyone know how to run Botf on Win7 x64 in windowed mode?

I tryed DirectX Windower 1.88, but doesn t work :(

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2267
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:07 pm

if you got enough RAM try it on a virtual machine. F.e. VMWare. atm the only way I know that defintely works.

User avatar
QvonBorg
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:00 am

Post by QvonBorg » Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:41 pm

thx KrazeeXXL

Post Reply

Return to “General Chat Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users