ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

ship to ship distance; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
gentle
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:52 am

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by gentle » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:36 pm

So.. it is now possible to fight this battle?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by thunderchero » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:55 pm

gentle wrote:So.. it is now possible to fight this battle?
with proper code change you could attempt battle. after switching to single player game using win 8 and mpr++ it crashed on second turn of combat on me.

thunderchero

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by ruthlessferengi » Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:26 pm

awesome.. now gentle and I can finish our game... i thought 0.3 looked good but 0.6 is not bad either!
great work
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by ruthlessferengi » Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:46 am

i was playing last edition udm mod, had my starbase (dom) by dest 3 (feds). once they got to the starbase and were practically sitting on top it, my starbase could target them. is there a chance to change the min distance to 0 for starbase as well?
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by thunderchero » Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:42 pm

ruthlessferengi wrote:i was playing last edition udm mod, had my starbase (dom) by dest 3 (feds). once they got to the starbase and were practically sitting on top it, my starbase could target them. is there a chance to change the min distance to 0 for starbase as well?
was this outpost I? All min distance was set to 0 even bases (all of them) but I did notice dominion outpost I, has an error in max torpedo firing range (way too low).

thunderchero

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by ruthlessferengi » Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:31 pm

it was starbase first level i think...
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: ship to ship distance of attacking fleet

Post by thunderchero » Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:41 pm

I would need a saved game to look at it any further. :wink:

thunderchero

Post Reply

Return to “ship to ship distance”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users