Ultimate Dominion Mod III - Beta Info

This forum is for outdated or irrelevant Modding Information that may or may not be 3 months old.

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Sun May 04, 2008 5:42 pm

BioHaZZarD99 wrote:
thunderchero wrote:
alekssandros wrote: So, U don't recomend install it?
hades patch is not needed for UDMIII

thunderchero
Isn't Hades included in UDM III?
yes UDMIII uses new hades,
the stand alone version is what had problems (corupt files) but has been fixed now for testing.

thunderchero

BioHaZZarD99
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by BioHaZZarD99 » Mon May 05, 2008 10:05 am

Hey... just so ya know, there's a typo in the description for the Intrepid Class Heavy Surveyor. in the description the word 'scout' is misspelled. :D
Description wrote:The Intrepid-class heavy surveyor is both a tactical socut and an exploratory vessel, designed to chart hazardous regions.

User avatar
Paranoid001
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Missouri

Post by Paranoid001 » Mon May 05, 2008 11:56 am

LOL haha, it poop happens i did notice that too, good thing it isnt me typing the descrips, or thered certainly be more.

User avatar
Llotyhy
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Llotyhy » Tue May 06, 2008 7:14 am

When playing as the Dominion you can build more than one Supply Line Coordination Center because it somehow replaces the normal industrial centers... the effect is that you can have infinite production. (see screenshot) Might be a bug worth fixing. ;)

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Tue May 06, 2008 8:20 am

@Llotyhy
Come to mention it i had a similar glitch on UDMII (i know, not strictly relevant) with the Ktarians and their special structure, the gaming studio.
instead of building one and getting the 50% boost in sabotage, the pc (on automatic rather than manual) kept building the things.
I only needed to power one, but by the end of the game i ended up with about a 900% boost to my sabotage, which i found highly amusing.
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Tue May 06, 2008 9:01 am

@Llotyhy

make sure you have latest patch from here

thunderchero

User avatar
Llotyhy
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Llotyhy » Tue May 06, 2008 11:54 am

Thanks, I thought I had the last one, hmm, weird.

User avatar
siggi
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Germany

Post by siggi » Tue May 06, 2008 12:01 pm

alekssandros wrote:Tha game goes perfect, but....

the battles are too slow, compares with the original game, off course...

Some way to make them fastest?

PS: excuse my poor english ^^
The slower performance in combat is due to the high-polymodels used and the multiple textures. Thus, compared to the original game, UDM III has much higher hardware requirements. After all, we tried to make a Mod that utilizes the new technologies that have become available in the decade since vanilla BotF saw the light of day.

In fact, I wouldn't expect UDM III to run on the original mininum hardware setting they recommended back then.

You may try editing stbof.ini, locate the line 3D=DIRECT3D (might also say SOFTWARE or HARDWARE) and replace it with 3D=3DFX, that should make battles a little faster.

Cheers,
Siggi

PS: After the recent bug-reports, I have finally uploaded the latest UDM III 3.0.f. with Hotfix to my own 4shared site. Unfortunately, I had forgotten to do it earlier :oops:.
...of course, this was also true at the Birth of the Federation...
_______________________________
Download UDM III and patches here:

http://www.4shared.com/dir/2718319/cd23df1/sharing.html

User avatar
Pulsephaser
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Pulsephaser » Tue May 06, 2008 5:59 pm

:D 8O

Hi everyone. Used to be "defiant1".


Download game to vanilla botf? No mods?


And what happened to the installer mods?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Tue May 06, 2008 6:09 pm

Pulsephaser wrote: And what happened to the installer mods?
I think joker has registered as a member but have not heard if he plans on reposting his installer mods.

thunderchero

User avatar
siggi
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Germany

Post by siggi » Tue May 06, 2008 6:35 pm

Just a quick update on well... updates ;-).

We've got a new toy for the Romulans ready:

images no longer available

Since there is still more new stuff to come, update will be still be a little while off, I'm afraid. But don't worry, we're getting there.

Cheers,
Siggi
...of course, this was also true at the Birth of the Federation...
_______________________________
Download UDM III and patches here:

http://www.4shared.com/dir/2718319/cd23df1/sharing.html

User avatar
Pulsephaser
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Pulsephaser » Tue May 06, 2008 6:54 pm

To modify my previous post....

installation was idiot proof but I cracked the code!!! ;)


*puts self in agony booth while simultaneously applying agonizer*


Thanks thunderchero. Looks pretty cool. 8)
Deh deh deh dehhh dehhh dehhh deh de-de deh dehhh....

toroca
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am

Post by toroca » Tue May 06, 2008 9:32 pm

*drool*

I love the Valdore. It's one of the best ship designs in Trek in years, right up there with the Sovereign. It has a much more predatory feel than the older Warbirds.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6401
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Tue May 06, 2008 11:14 pm

hi everyone,

here is a couple new toys for the cardassians.


opps that not a cardassian ship "I BAD"

thunderchero

crashpm
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

Post by crashpm » Wed May 07, 2008 1:13 am

Im having difficulty gettign the UDMIII to run. I have Vanilla BotF installed and updated to Version 1.0.2, and i have installed UDMIII3.0e and UDMIII3.0.f_update_with_hotfix. Anyways, when i attempt to run the game the screen goes black and i catch a glimpse of the cursors before i get a bugged out black screen with some of the desktop in the corner.

The installers seemed to run smoothly, altohugh when i installed UDMIII3.0e the first of the two windows it brings up did not go away on its own.

Any ideas?

Locked

Return to “Modding Information Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users