Ultimate Dominion Mod III - Beta Info

This forum is for outdated or irrelevant Modding Information that may or may not be 3 months old.

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6389
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Wed May 07, 2008 7:46 am

@crashpm,

could you give us some info on your system OS, video card. the gts8800 has problems with hades if that is case, change 3DFX to SOFTWARE in stbof.ini

thunderchero

User avatar
Bert
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Bert » Wed May 07, 2008 8:24 am

i don't appear to have nay cinematics? is that an xp problem or a mod thing?

or am i jus tbeing incredibly thick (sorry if htis is a dumb question, new to the BOTF modding scen

User avatar
sean_west
Commander
Commander
Posts: 481
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:00 am
Location: England

Post by sean_west » Wed May 07, 2008 9:40 am

Hi Bert,

Check out his forum viewtopic.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=26
It explains how to fix your problem
Like the bad guy from so many horror films,

I have returned

trevtones
Commander
Commander
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: The Canadian Union
Contact:

Post by trevtones » Wed May 07, 2008 10:31 am

@thunderchero

That galor looks pretty nice!!!

So whats the deal with the borg or are we just gonna have to wait and see???
Don't let your reach exceed your grasp! :mad:

crashpm
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

Post by crashpm » Wed May 07, 2008 10:39 am

I tried re-installing the mod again. this time i left it for a bit, apparently it was freezing up and i just didnt wait long enough for the install to complete entirely. silly me....

Should i have Hades installled? or is that just a bonus i could add?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6389
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Wed May 07, 2008 12:34 pm

crashpm wrote:I tried re-installing the mod again. this time i left it for a bit, apparently it was freezing up and i just didnt wait long enough for the install to complete entirely. silly me....

Should i have Hades installled? or is that just a bonus i could add?
hades is pre installed in mod already if hades is installed afterwards it would cause texture problems but new installer will not even let you install it :lol: :lol: without removing mod first

thunderchero

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Wed May 07, 2008 3:13 pm

Wow :O
just looked back a page at the new Valdore pics.
fantastic work there :)

it's a shame they were rather overshadowed by the Scimitar in Nemesis
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

User avatar
siggi
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Germany

Post by siggi » Wed May 07, 2008 5:08 pm

Well, stardust, since the Scimitar is also in UDM III, it will be yours to decide what ship overshadows the other... ;-).

@ Trev: As to the Borg... *muahahahaha....

Cheers,
Siggi
...of course, this was also true at the Birth of the Federation...
_______________________________
Download UDM III and patches here:

http://www.4shared.com/dir/2718319/cd23df1/sharing.html

alekssandros
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:00 am

Post by alekssandros » Wed May 07, 2008 5:24 pm

siggi wrote:You may try editing stbof.ini, locate the line 3D=DIRECT3D (might also say SOFTWARE or HARDWARE) and replace it with 3D=3DFX, that should make battles a little faster.
It's say 3D=3DFX T_T

User avatar
Bert
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Bert » Wed May 07, 2008 5:26 pm

I'll say this, its relaly fun mod to be playing,

only thing is thoguh the borg are abit silly most o fhte other powers got pwned cause iwas in th ebootom righ corner nad dominion and cardisians all the way over th eother side. and at one point just within my sensor range i saw 4 cubes..... now i lvoe the bor invasions but if they are soo powerful st to rape everyone else it kind takes the fun otu of it a lil bit

alekssandros
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:00 am

Post by alekssandros » Wed May 07, 2008 5:41 pm

since I play BotF, I lost an 10 command Feds ships average for each cube but the borg lost 15 cubes MUAJAJAJAJAJAJAJAJA

I love face them jejeje, but I love more use them against the enemy xD

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6389
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Wed May 07, 2008 6:39 pm

trevtones wrote:@thunderchero

That galor looks pretty nice!!!

So whats the deal with the borg or are we just gonna have to wait and see???
well we put a time warp thing on borg so they will go back and wipe out your ships before you even build them *muahahahaha....

thunderchero
everybody please read next line except trev
Note; just kiding about time warp thing sorry I had to :wink:

trevtones
Commander
Commander
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: The Canadian Union
Contact:

Post by trevtones » Wed May 07, 2008 8:42 pm

Well I'm definitely not the only one awaiting the newest update but shame on you guys for teasing us like that! :P

I know you guys have outdone yourselves again, I just can't wait to see the new and improved UDM3! I'm sure it'll rock our socks off!!!
Don't let your reach exceed your grasp! :mad:

BioHaZZarD99
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am
Contact:

Post by BioHaZZarD99 » Wed May 07, 2008 8:57 pm

You know, I've been playing the UDM3 mod since I installed it after I came back to the site, (took a break to beat the Elite Force series) and I've found that all the empires seem to follow DS9 canon: card-dominion alliance, and rom-klingon-fed affiliations (haven't quiet gotten the trio to alliances)... dunno if that's just randomly happening in almost EVERY game, or you guys are so good at modding you made it that way.... but felt like saying that... oh, and are card battleships supposed to be fast attack? I always considered them command class ships..

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6389
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Thu May 08, 2008 12:03 am

trevtones wrote:Well I'm definitely not the only one awaiting the newest update but shame on you guys for teasing us like that! :P
Who says we are teasing? that might just replace cube?????? or be added and have 2 borg ships???? *muahahahaha.... :wink:

next update info;

many ships replaced or new
all ships rescaled and bases moved back so normal amount of ships don't overlap bases
not sure what plans siggi will have for stat changes (no feed back yet)
screensaver and tech screen will display ships at full screen
just to give you an idea I lost track of how many new ships and not ready to go back and count them now.
might have new explosions for 3D battles (time permitting)
bad news 1-2 weeks til update will be released (but don't worry we will keep teasing you) (I need to get back to work on cardassian ships) :wink:
BioHaZZarD99 wrote:-oh, and are card battleships supposed to be fast attack? I always considered them command class ships..
the reason is we have to have a ship as a destroyer class and it was the best fit of the ships we have.

thunderchero

Locked

Return to “Modding Information Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users