AI Not Building Outposts

This forum is for outdated or irrelevant Modding Information that may or may not be 3 months old.

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
JeanLucPicard1
Commander
Commander
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

AI Not Building Outposts

Post by JeanLucPicard1 »

Has anyone ever noticed the AI doesn't build outposts in their territory except for one at their home system, and one or two to increase their range?
User avatar
QuasarDonkey
Code Analyst
Code Analyst
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 8:29 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: AI Not Building Outposts

Post by QuasarDonkey »

Depends on whether you're playing vanilla botf or using mods. I noticed with Dafedz' Ultimate Mod 4, the AI builds loads of outposts (you need to in that mod to increase ship range). But it doesn't build many within starsystems if that's what you mean, but then, neither do I :)
JeanLucPicard1
Commander
Commander
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

Re: AI Not Building Outposts

Post by JeanLucPicard1 »

I don't think mods have anything to do with it. The same thing is happening in Vanilla and UDM III. In one Vanilla game, the Fergs didn't even build an outpost at Ferenginar. Is there any way to get the AI to build outposts at there home system and surrounding colonies? It would help make the game more of a challenge.
Post Reply

Return to “Modding Information Archive”