(Solved) Is 5 the maximum speed for ships?

maximum speed for ships; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6058
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Solved) Is 5 the maximum speed for ships?

Post by thunderchero » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:41 am

Hi Tethys,

from the looks of your image this more a problem of ship range and how it displays.

Are you using a shared ship range table? (all races use cardassian part of table for more possible techs levels)

thunderchero

User avatar
adi
Commander
Commander
Posts: 442
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:53 pm
Location: US East Coast

Re: (Solved) Is 5 the maximum speed for ships?

Post by adi » Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:25 am

i got something similar to your picture, when i set the long range to 11; since then i backed up to 10 and all it's fine again; i was even able to use the save game.

User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Solved) Is 5 the maximum speed for ships?

Post by Tethys » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:01 pm

No, they are still using independent values. I used Option A, reason being I need them to be empire specific ranges. Im changing the Romulans and Klingons because they cloak and therefore should have a shorter range overall, and the Federation being the explorers they are, get a longer overall range.
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6058
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Solved) Is 5 the maximum speed for ships?

Post by thunderchero » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:16 pm

just asking is 0x7B76E change "48" to "90" changed? If so SCT warned not to use option A

thunderchero

User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Solved) Is 5 the maximum speed for ships?

Post by Tethys » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:22 pm

Hmm, it appears that indeed 48 is changed to 90, not sure why this is the case, but I will change it back.. I do know that with it changed to 90, the values on the tech screen for ship ranges show properly. I will test after i change it back to 48.

Edit: Works fine with 48. Not sure why it was 90, I did change it a few times last night trying to diagnose an issue. Sorted now :)
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod

Post Reply

Return to “maximum speed for ships”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users