(Updated 9-26-16) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Ultimate Dominion Mod; showcase and support/discussion/questions/suggestions/reviews

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
Flocke
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2581
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by Flocke » Wed Mar 18, 2015 5:43 am

abbreviations always are a pain, how often have people asked for UE already
even written out 'Ultimate Editor' I always found a bad choice
there are just too many editors in the web with this name
when I read it first I thought a simple hex editor was meant that had same name and was easy to find with google by that time
we should name it the Ultimate Botf Editor or something

User avatar
AlexMcpherson79
Commander
Commander
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by AlexMcpherson79 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:56 pm

Ultra Energetic, Trekkers when a new game is released... >_>

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6398
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by thunderchero » Sun Apr 12, 2015 10:27 pm

AlexMcpherson79 wrote:Ultra Energetic, Trekkers when a new game is released... >_>
lol, funny you posted that. I am working on a small update for UDM to add 18 ship taskforce and adjustment ship to ship distance. (RF reported error when ships not displaying very large combat)

I was also thinking about removing "Remove "Buy" confirmation" patch. thoughts?

any other things I have might have forgot?

thunderchero

User avatar
Martok
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1148
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by Martok » Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:58 am

thunderchero wrote: I was also thinking about removing "Remove "Buy" confirmation" patch. thoughts?

Why remove it? I really like not having to confirm every insta-purchase. Am I in the minority?
"Evil is easy, and has infinite forms." -- Pascal

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6398
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by thunderchero » Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:17 pm

Martok wrote:Why remove it? I really like not having to confirm every insta-purchase. Am I in the minority?
I doubt you would be in the minority, but some have pointed out they like seeing how much is being spent/credits left.

The argument could be made both ways that "It is easy enough to edit with QD patcher"

so I just wanted to get some thoughts.

thunderchero

User avatar
thezfunk
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 3:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by thezfunk » Mon Apr 13, 2015 8:49 pm

it is annoying not seeing how much something is costing me. Our first game out since the last patch my friend was just instabuying everything until he was completely without money. Now, he is a bit more cautious. I like the saved clicks, though.

User avatar
Martok
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1148
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by Martok » Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:52 am

Now see, I *always* keep an eye on my money when playing strategy games -- indeed, I've pretty much assumed most other people do as well. I therefore don't need a reminder, which is one reason why I was happy to wave bye-bye to the "confirm" message in BOTF (although as thezfunk said, I don't miss all those extra clicks either). ;)
"Evil is easy, and has infinite forms." -- Pascal

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Re: (Updated 4-2-14) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1dda

Post by ruthlessferengi » Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:30 pm

please bring confirm buy back:)
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6398
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Sun Apr 26, 2015 8:39 am

Hi Everyone,

version ddb has been released in download section.

UDM installer exe.

Changes for version ddb

ship to ship distance values edited lower to prevent large fleet not displaying properly
18 Task force code added
ruthlessferengi wrote:please bring confirm buy back:)
sorry RF, if you need an edited trek.exe let me know. but at least you do not need to re-download :grin:

thunderchero

User avatar
Elrun
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by Elrun » Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:37 am

Hi newbie player here well in terms of the version been playing the version 3.0.1.dda, i just installed this update last night what i noticed is that during manual battle The Galaxy Class ships are categorized as cruisers and i see no type of weapons available for the said ship (e.g. Phasers and Torpedoes). is this natural or did i screw up the installation?? again :-) Thanks and hoping to hear from you guys...

Other than that... this MOD is Great..

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6398
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:02 am

Elrun wrote:The Galaxy Class ships are categorized as cruisers
in combat game on has 4 ship groups; escort, cruiser, artillery and support.
but game has has 7 different ship type; scout, destroyer, cruiser, strike cruiser, command cruiser, colony and troop.

escort; has scout and destroyers
cruiser; has cruisers and command cruisers
artillery; has only strike cruisers
support; has colony and troop
Elrun wrote:i see no type of weapons available for the said ship (e.g. Phasers and Torpedoes).
I just checked galaxy has weapon stats
where does it display no weapons? or are you not seeing them fire in combat?

thunderchero

User avatar
Elrun
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by Elrun » Fri Jun 05, 2015 12:16 am

Hi TC,

Thank you for the quick reply, anyway now i understand with regards to the grouping and hence i can now proceed with the actual game play, (i tried the ddb first although at difficulty impossible the klingons and romulans ganged up on me with 120+ ships at turn 150.. which to say ended disastrously for the federation.... :-)

anyway pertaining to my other question i noticed that during combat in the previous version when i pointed my map to any ships it would list the number of phaser arrays and number of torps, but now when i do that it displays the no weapons message however in actual combat i do see the weapons being fired... anyway ill send you a screen grab...

this game definitely gives a new meaning to play time and Excitement..... sure glad that you are on our side... :-)

keep up the good work...

User avatar
Dewbacca
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 3:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by Dewbacca » Sat Aug 15, 2015 1:17 pm

I have a very weird error going at the moment... Large Galaxy, Klingons... returning to a saved game there are ships "at" Flaxia that are going to take six turns to get there.
I was able to get them into another fleet and that removed their "travel time"... but in an ensuing battle I crash to desktop.

Not enjoying the game... think I'll start another and will try to keep a better eye out for errors.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6398
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:42 pm

Dewbacca wrote:I have a very weird error going at the moment...returning to a saved game....
in next mod update of MPR++ we are disabling the auto game saving extension. this will return all saving to original way.

to do this in the install path find "GameSettings.ini" (note each installed version of mpr++ has this file)
find
EXT1=AUTOSAVE
change to
#EXT1=AUTOSAVE

hope this helps

thunderchero

User avatar
Dewbacca
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 3:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by Dewbacca » Fri Aug 21, 2015 5:47 pm

Very astute to determine I was using the MPR

I wrapped up a medium Klingon game, several crashes related to pop ups, but otherwise a very smooth game.

Starting a Dominion game (just to test them and because I have never played them before) and the GUI is difficult on my eyes. I will look into adjusting it if I stick with the game.
Also, the "Industrial Centers" are suffering from a slight typo as "Indurstrial Centers". While it doesn't really affect their performance, I know you've worked hard and provided a remarkably error free game from this sow's ear, and am thrilled to contribute when and where I can.

Post Reply

Return to “Ultimate Dominion Mod”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users