(Updated 9-26-16) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Ultimate Dominion Mod; showcase and support/discussion/questions/suggestions/reviews

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5864
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:21 pm

Dewbacca wrote:long range ship pathing that was noted above... ships never arrive at destination, just wind up 4 turns away or so and sitting there.
still think this is saved game error and not much can be done to correct error.
Dewbacca wrote:Feds Medium Cruiser doesn't upgrade when you discover the tech for Heavy Cruiser.
correct it was intentional, the Excelsior class was seen all though dominion war in combat
Dewbacca wrote:I subjegated Flaxia and they have an "Informant Network" special built... but I am allowed to build multiples. Currently 2 at this time with a third under production.
this bug has been attempted to be fixed with no positive results, So I suggest you ignore those structure on build list, and just let the AI cheat, I doubt you need the extra bonuses. :wink:

User avatar
Dewbacca
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 3:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by Dewbacca » Fri Jun 17, 2016 1:00 pm

Incidentally...
I was trying to confirm I have the ddb version and the title screen shows dc version.
so I redownloaded from here, reinstalled, and title screen still says UDML 3.0.1dc 26c in the lower left corner.

Is that the current version, or should I look elsewhere to confirm version installed?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5864
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Fri Jun 17, 2016 1:48 pm

Dewbacca wrote:and title screen still says UDML 3.0.1dc 26c in the lower left corner.
this is an MPR++ installer error, mpr++ sets registry to the version when it was first released, not current version.

so if you installed ddb that is what is installed.

User avatar
EnPhreg
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by EnPhreg » Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:13 pm

exists a galaxy-x version of that galaxy model currently used in the UDMod?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5864
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:58 pm

EnPhreg wrote:exists a galaxy-x version of that galaxy model currently used in the UDMod?
doubt if it was the same model exactly but All ages mod uses the Galaxy X and battle bridge.

User avatar
EnPhreg
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by EnPhreg » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:45 pm

yes, in all ages it's a different model. in UCW or flagship mod are also different models. so you didn't made a galaxy-x version of that model used in UDM!?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5864
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Tue Jul 05, 2016 7:33 pm

EnPhreg wrote:so you didn't made a galaxy-x version of that model used in UDM
correct, the Galaxy X was never used/created for UDM since it was from an alt universe/reality.

User avatar
EnPhreg
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by EnPhreg » Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:51 am

sad. the galaxy in UDM looks very nice. it's the nicest galaxy class model from all the galaxy versions in the mods.

User avatar
robertbc73
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:25 pm
Location: Virginia

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by robertbc73 » Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:17 am

Assistance needed! What do I need to install and in what order, after the base BotF, to get back to Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb?
"Understanding is a three-edged sword."
Kosh from Babylon 5

User avatar
robertbc73
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:25 pm
Location: Virginia

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by robertbc73 » Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:52 am

Think I found the instructions, just I have to wait till I have a fast enough connection to download the files again.
"Understanding is a three-edged sword."
Kosh from Babylon 5

User avatar
ne0beatsm0rp98
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by ne0beatsm0rp98 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:03 am

Hi, didnt want to create a new thread as this seems to be the most updated thread for DM.
HOw on earth do you play online? We have tried Tunngle and Gameranger but they only load the base game not the mods. I have the updated BOTF game with the DX windowed mode that then loads the mods. Thanks

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5864
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:23 am

I have never used tunngle, but for gameranger you need to change path to the trek.exe

1. host needs to open a room. (person with best internet connection is suggested)
2. other players need to join the hosts room
3. next each player should check if gameranger is using proper path to trek.exe (path must be changed for mod game play)
top left of room select room tab then options, in new window browse for proper path
gr.jpg
gr.jpg (118.07 KiB) Viewed 1256 times
note: if Dxwnd is being used, open DxWnd at this point. DxWnd window only needs to be open do not start game though Dxwnd.

User avatar
ne0beatsm0rp98
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by ne0beatsm0rp98 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:12 am

Thanks a lot, so to clarify i have opened gameranger, hosted a room, changed my exe path to UDM trek.exe, then i open the dxWnd fullscreen but not open the game, then go back to Gameranger and start the game through gameranger and should load ok?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5864
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by thunderchero » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:49 am

ne0beatsm0rp98 wrote:Thanks a lot, so to clarify i have opened gameranger, hosted a room, changed my exe path to UDM trek.exe, then i open the dxWnd fullscreen but not open the game, then go back to Gameranger and start the game through gameranger and should load ok?
correct, except all players must change path to same version of trek.exe

User avatar
ne0beatsm0rp98
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:00 am

Re: (Updated 4-26-15) Ultimate Dominion mod III 3.0.1ddb

Post by ne0beatsm0rp98 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:56 am

thunderchero wrote:
ne0beatsm0rp98 wrote:Thanks a lot, so to clarify i have opened gameranger, hosted a room, changed my exe path to UDM trek.exe, then i open the dxWnd fullscreen but not open the game, then go back to Gameranger and start the game through gameranger and should load ok?
correct, except all players must change path to same version of trek.exe
Thanks a lot

Post Reply

Return to “Ultimate Dominion Mod”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests