how to add more planets to same system?

Ultimate Dominion Mod; showcase and support/discussion/questions/suggestions/reviews

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

how to add more planets to same system?

Post by pal28 »

Hey guys need ur help again how do I add more planets in the ready made colonised system because everytime I play there are only 2 planets in ready made systems would like to see 3 planets and can this be set for other systems aswell. As there are only 2 planets in each systems is this Hex edit or can this be done on UE I know how to make planets look the same I just want to add more and will this effect the home system? Or can it be done seperate I will need the hex edit code if it is Hex editor for udm3 latest update mod
When will we have another Enterprise-E?
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6480
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: how to add more planets to same system?

Post by thunderchero »

pal28 wrote: how do I add more planets in the ready made colonised system
You are looking for this post

viewtopic.php?f=112&t=2929

number of planets is controlled by max and min population. once reached it stops placing planets.

so depending on if you only want "more planets" or "more planets with higher population"

if only "more planets" you can adjust planet populations with UE in edit/galaxy/, just lower most values, but will result in min system pop in most case

if you want to "more planets with higher population", you will need to hex edit values in post linked above and might need to also edit galaxies with UE

thunderchero
User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: how to add more planets to same system?

Post by pal28 »

Thunderchero is this for UDM 3 DD mod? because the codes are different
When will we have another Enterprise-E?
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6480
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: how to add more planets to same system?

Post by thunderchero »

pal28 wrote:Thunderchero is this for UDM 3 DD mod? because the codes are different
The values in that post are the vanilla values, but yes values used by UDM are different from what is listed in that post.

thunderchero
Post Reply

Return to “Ultimate Dominion Mod”