All The Ages Mod: 1.1H Released 11/05/09

All The Ages Mod; showcase and support/discussion/questions/suggestions/reviews

Moderator: thunderchero

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:55 am

KrazeeXXL wrote:
anjel wrote:hope some day can make an option to choose a map where the locations of the systemes more accurate to the trek universe.
Mentat is working on a scenario he called "Dominiom Wars". With canon systems and positions on a huge map.

you could download the new UDM 3 version. The scenario is included (savegames in a subfolder).

But unfortunally the scenario won't run with this version. But Mentat told me that it should work with the UDM3.0i version. Had no time to test it out as yet.

Stay tuned for more changes in this direction.
It's something I've thought about with AAM but Ididn't want to tread on mentat's toes with what he's already doing and anyway, it wouldn't work for my mod.

For a start you'd have all 5 empires bunched up in one corner of the galactic map, and secondly I don't ever recall the location of Ferenginar being canonically established.
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

User avatar
Killer
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:00 am

Post by Killer » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:01 am

Hmm, I suppose I should start a new game with 1.1H right? And one more suggestion, if it is not in H version already. Could you please make Federation to have orange or red phasers? Those vanilla whte look strange.

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:16 am

Anyway, onto moreimportant matters, namely putting the tran wreck that was version G away as a distant memory :oops:

All The Ages 1.1H

All The Ages 1.1H

readme.htm

The problems with the galaxy sizes has been resolved. I've no idea how I got everything mixed up and messed up like that. Serves me right for hardly doing any modding for 4 months I suppose. :roll:

Thunderchero's reconverted the bothersome Constitution class for me so I hope that'll be an end to that problem.

I've been through the palette list and gotten the number down by a few so anyone who wants to add any more ships don't have to worry about going over. I also found that all the Cardassian textures had somehow unregistered themselves at some point. :?

I've added the AI minimum Terraform Threshold fix that Spock's Cuddly Tribble revealed the other day. http://armadafleetcommand.com/onscreen/ ... pic&t=1131

With this the AI is forced the terraform all the planets in a system if there's no class M types in there before colonising. The idea being the AI will have a lot more larger systems earlier on to make them a bit more interesting.

Oh, and the Zakdorn are spacefaring now:

Image

I retextured the Vanilla Vulcan cruiser and let them lose among the stars :lol:

Have fun ;)
Last edited by stardust on Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

User avatar
Killer
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:00 am

Post by Killer » Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:18 am

Can not wait to test is in the afternoon. Unfortunately my Dragon Age Origins copy just arrived. :)

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:43 am

Just updated the links. The Federation had a couple of ships set as special ships for some reason :oops:
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

User avatar
Spocks-cuddly-tribble
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Spocks-cuddly-tribble » Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:19 pm

stardust wrote:I retextured the Vanilla Vulcan cruiser and let them lose among the stars :lol:
Screenshot looks nice. :)
On the verge of a nervous breakdown? Try the relaxing tribble sounds.

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:13 am

Spocks-cuddly-tribble wrote:
stardust wrote:I retextured the Vanilla Vulcan cruiser and let them lose among the stars :lol:
Screenshot looks nice. :)
Thanks :D
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

User avatar
nothingunrealexists
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:00 am

Post by nothingunrealexists » Sat Nov 07, 2009 2:05 pm

Hi. Wonderful Mod but I'm having a wee bit of a problem. Using the AAM version F with the Multi-installer 102b Hades 1.1 I found the Galaxy Class did not show up in the shipbuilding list at tech level 8. So I uninstalled the AAM and installed version H. Now I get a black screen and a music loop when I go to the shipbuilding list. I got this both with the vanilla 102b and the Hades 1.1. This happened both with my saved game and when I started a new one.

I'm running under XP SP3. Help.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Sat Nov 07, 2009 2:17 pm

Hi nothingunrealexists,

Sounds like you need to uninstall everything and install 1.0.2 with "software" vanilla video setting. then reinstall mods.

thunderchero

User avatar
nothingunrealexists
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:00 am

Post by nothingunrealexists » Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:36 pm

Thunderchero,

I did uninstall everything and am using the "software" vanilla setting. I then installed AAM version H and got the black screen when selecting the shipbuilding screen both as the Federation and the Klingons. Starting the game as the Romulans crashes to desktop when the Romulan intro ends.

Is there something else I'm missing here?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:48 pm

nothingunrealexists,

The only other thing I can think of is are you installing AAM to same install path as 1.0.2? If so this will not work they are completly independent installs and need different install paths.

Also you said you were also having problems with 1.0.2 install. Is this before or after AAM is installed?

thunderchero

User avatar
nothingunrealexists
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:00 am

Post by nothingunrealexists » Sat Nov 07, 2009 4:50 pm

thunderchero,

I used the default intallation paths. The install created the AAM and AAML folders in the BOTF folder. No, I did not say I had problems with the 1.0.2 multi-install. Vanilla or Hades 1.1 both work fine.

The only problem I had with AAM version F is the Galaxy class/Command Cruiser II not showing up in the shipbuilding menu at Tech level 8. I've currently reinstalled version F so I could continue to play and except for the Command Cruiser II not appearing in the build list it seems to run fine.

I installed vanilla 1.0.2 along with AAM version H in a seperate install just to doublecheck. I still get the crash at the ship building screen.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:52 pm

nothingunrealexists,

I did get same problem as you did on normal building of ships version. :cry:

stardust should have problem fixed soon.

P.S. saves from version F will not work on version H

thunderchero

User avatar
eye82
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:00 am

Post by eye82 » Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:37 pm

Greetings from Germany!

I've the same problem here, clicking on shipbuilding crashes the game. Besides that, this version looks great! Hope our problem will be fixed soon!

stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust » Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:40 am

Right, shall I try this again?

AAM 1.1H
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder

Post Reply

Return to “All The Ages Mod”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users