Rebel Galaxy Outlaw (Freelancer & WCPrivateer Like Game)

You can talk about anything. (please read forum rules before posting)

Moderator: thunderchero

Blake00
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander

Rebel Galaxy Outlaw (Freelancer & WCPrivateer Like Game)

Post by Blake00 »

If there's any old Freelancer or Wing Commander Privateer fans here, Rebel Galaxy Outlaw has gotta be the closest thing I've seen to these games yet!!! Gorgeous planet landings FTW!

I'm a huuuuuuuuuuuge Freelancer fan (so much so I run a fb fan group haha). Fans still mod it to this day creating cool stuff but somehow this great old game never got a sequel. This new game is by far the closest I've ever seen to Freelancer.

Sadly it’s an Epic store exclusive for now but that’s okay, I'll just wait for it to come to steam as I’m in no hurry due to my endless gaming to do list lol.

This guy has done a good video review of it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abmolH6sSy4
[BBvideo=853,480]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abmolH6sSy4[/BBvideo]

Here's some sexy screens I found around the net:

Blake's Sanctum - Star Trek Games: fan page containing pics, vids, info, walkthroughs, patches, & maps!
AlexMcpherson79
Commander
Commander

Re: Rebel Galaxy Outlaw (Freelancer & WCPrivateer Like Game)

Post by AlexMcpherson79 »

Blake00 wrote: Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:25 am If there's any old Freelancer or Wing Commander Privateer fans here, Rebel Galaxy Outlaw has gotta be the closest thing I've seen to these games yet!!! Gorgeous planet landings FTW!

I'm a huuuuuuuuuuuge Freelancer fan (so much so I run a fb fan group haha). Fans still mod it to this day creating cool stuff but somehow this great old game never got a sequel. This new game is by far the closest I've ever seen to Freelancer.
Loved Freelancer, never played WC.