Known problems

Supremacy; support/discussion/questions

Moderators: thunderchero, Iceman

Iceman
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Iceman » Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:29 pm

A couple more issues made an appearance after the fix, I'm going to test the new build now to see if it can finally be released. It's about time!
It should be an interesting release.

Iceman
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Iceman » Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:11 pm

Valcoren wrote:the game seems to hang up in large fleet combat.
Is this still an issue?

User avatar
Valcoren
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Valcoren » Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:26 pm

Iceman wrote:
Valcoren wrote:the game seems to hang up in large fleet combat.
Is this still an issue?
looks like it fixed, Let me build a very large fleet and try it.

User avatar
Valcoren
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Valcoren » Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:59 am

Unable to colonize Sol after forcefully removing the Humans.

Playing the Cards and the federation went to war with me, I took a mixed combat fleet and gave them killed them all. I moved a colony ship in and it goes through the key strokes of colonizing but after the turn refresh the planet remained uninhabited.

Iceman
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Iceman » Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:34 pm

I think I fixed that a few days ago - a similar issue that resulted from comet strikes :D
Thanks!

User avatar
AndrewOshawott
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 12:29 am

Re: Known problems

Post by AndrewOshawott » Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:25 am

Valcoren wrote:Unable to colonize Sol after forcefully removing the Humans.

Playing the Cards and the federation went to war with me, I took a mixed combat fleet and gave them killed them all. I moved a colony ship in and it goes through the key strokes of colonizing but after the turn refresh the planet remained uninhabited.
Other Empires can declare war? Since when?

User avatar
Valcoren
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Valcoren » Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:04 pm

AndrewOshawott wrote:
Valcoren wrote:Unable to colonize Sol after forcefully removing the Humans.

Playing the Cards and the federation went to war with me, I took a mixed combat fleet and gave them killed them all. I moved a colony ship in and it goes through the key strokes of colonizing but after the turn refresh the planet remained uninhabited.
Other Empires can declare war? Since when?
They have been able to do it for some time as far as I can tell. you blow up enough of their ships, it will place you in a state of war.

Iceman
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Iceman » Mon Feb 06, 2017 6:15 pm

Yep, that's right :wink:
Unfortunately, the way the code is set up, when an AI DoWs on you, you don't get the SitRep, so it's pretty much silent. It's in the todo list, but the list is enormous...

User avatar
KaptainMorgan
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:57 pm

Re: Known problems

Post by KaptainMorgan » Tue Mar 05, 2019 4:56 am

I'm having issues running the game. I have windows 10, and the latest version of Microsoft.net framework. I just downloaded the latest Zip file, uploaded Dec 20, 2019. I select the Supremacy Client.exe file and the game launches. I select my game preferences and hit start and it acts like the game is loading for a few seconds but then it crashes with the message "An unhandled exception has occurred". Any ideas?

User avatar
Danijel
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:49 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Danijel » Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:07 am

KaptainMorgan wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 4:56 am
I'm having issues running the game. I have windows 10, and the latest version of Microsoft.net framework. I just downloaded the latest Zip file, uploaded Dec 20, 2019. I select the Supremacy Client.exe file and the game launches. I select my game preferences and hit start and it acts like the game is loading for a few seconds but then it crashes with the message "An unhandled exception has occurred". Any ideas?
Did you install XNA 3.1?
Image

Iceman
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Iceman » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:17 pm

Hi KaptainMorgan.


Make sure you have all the pre-reqs for the game:

viewtopic.php?f=300&t=3366&sid=ed9abb4b ... 642d1aeb29


Also notice that the game has a few issues with Win10:

viewtopic.php?f=300&t=3613


Have fun!

Iceman
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 834
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:00 am

Re: Known problems

Post by Iceman » Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:22 pm

Iceman wrote:
Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:46 pm
#271 - Invading 2 star systems in the same turn results in an exception.
(as a temporary workaround, the game only allows one system assault per turn - until this gets fixed)
This was finally fixed!

Post Reply

Return to “Supremacy”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users