Page 1 of 1

Embassy issue

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:56 am
by Iceman
Blake sent me a PM about someone trying to register to the forums to report a bug, and not being able to. TC, can you check it out please?
The report is as follows:

Jose Rodriguez Jr. wrote:
I think there is a bug for the embassy trying get a member after the first time for the game. Ive been trying to report it but I am unable to. Please help.
Thanks Jose!
I will check it out and report back.
Can you clarify a bit please? Is it the Win10 buttons issue (I see you´re using Win10, hence the question), specifically issue #3?
If so, that is something only Micro$oft can help with :sad:

See here for Win10 related issues:
viewtopic.php?f=300&t=3613

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:22 am
by Iceman
I have no problem getting 2 or 3 minors to become members of my empire, so I guess this is the Win10 button issue.
To solve it, hit F1 (for the galaxy map) and then F3 (to go back to the Diplomacy screen).

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:45 pm
by Iceman
Jose, can you check if your issues are Win10 related please? Check the thread I linked to in the first post please.

In your PMs to Blake you mentioned:
cant get past turn 110. i took a screen shot of the error.
What exactly is the issue? Can you post the screenshot here please? Thanks!
cant save in single player, only auto-save
I am assuming this is one of the Win10 issues in the thread I mentioned above?