Page 1 of 1

Embassy issue

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:56 am
by Iceman
Blake sent me a PM about someone trying to register to the forums to report a bug, and not being able to. TC, can you check it out please?
The report is as follows:

Jose Rodriguez Jr. wrote:
I think there is a bug for the embassy trying get a member after the first time for the game. Ive been trying to report it but I am unable to. Please help.
Thanks Jose!
I will check it out and report back.
Can you clarify a bit please? Is it the Win10 buttons issue (I see you´re using Win10, hence the question), specifically issue #3?
If so, that is something only Micro$oft can help with :sad:

See here for Win10 related issues:
viewtopic.php?f=300&t=3613

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:22 am
by Iceman
I have no problem getting 2 or 3 minors to become members of my empire, so I guess this is the Win10 button issue.
To solve it, hit F1 (for the galaxy map) and then F3 (to go back to the Diplomacy screen).

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:45 pm
by Iceman
Jose, can you check if your issues are Win10 related please? Check the thread I linked to in the first post please.

In your PMs to Blake you mentioned:
cant get past turn 110. i took a screen shot of the error.
What exactly is the issue? Can you post the screenshot here please? Thanks!
cant save in single player, only auto-save
I am assuming this is one of the Win10 issues in the thread I mentioned above?

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:43 am
by jr614
as soon as i load it this happens...
110 error.jpg
110 error.jpg (270.19 KiB) Viewed 313 times
...now i get the error when starting a new game.

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:54 am
by jr614
hello, i checked and ran into those lol, sorry didnt know they were already known issues. going to see if i can get back into game, it wont even let me start. maybe reinstall?

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 10:21 am
by Iceman
Can you attach the error.txt file here, please? It should be in the main folder of the game.
Thanks!

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:35 pm
by Iceman
PMed you about this issue. You probably deleted the Nebula.png file for some reason. The game is trying to draw the star system panel and can't find that file.

Re: Embassy issue

Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 11:34 pm
by jr614
replied to your pm. certain files are deleted for some reason. i swear i didnt do it.