Page 6 of 6

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:05 am
by Uberalex
Thanks Thunderchero

I had read about the "run as Admin" workaround in this thread, and have tried it and it now seems to work.

As for the other problems, I can live with them, now that I can save my campaigns (THAT was the most frustrating thing.)

Cheers,

uberalex

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:26 pm
by howster
I have Vista and i am trying to play BOTF and I ma playing a game and suddenly it starts stopping while I am takeing a turn saying trek.exe stoppped working I am ignorant when it comes to technical solutions so I am looking for help here.

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:37 am
by thunderchero
welcome to forum howster,

Are you using multi installer?

from info you gave it is tough to say what problem might be. If you could provide more info as to when it happens we might be able to help.

thunderchero

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:03 pm
by howster
I am on turn 251 and when i click turn it starts to load and then the game interrupts and a box pops up and says trek.exe stopped working... Computer cannot find solution to problem... I downloaded from disc....

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:21 pm
by thunderchero
so this started on or around 250. it sounds like you might have a corupt saved game. if problem does not happen on new game that would be my guess. and in most cases the game is unsaveable. if you have any older saves from earlier in the game you can try one of those.

thunderchero

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:40 pm
by howster
It started it before I saved it though. I reopened the game it was still where I left off. Is there any updates or anything for the game? I see posts about an exe fix I dont know!

Re: Vista problems/solutions please post them here

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:49 pm
by thunderchero
if you installed from CD/iso there is a patch called "joker's patch" but doubt it would help in this case if it is a corupt saved game.

https://www.armadafleetcommand.com/onscr ... ls&lid=120

thunderchero