(Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Galaxies MOD; showcase and support/discussion/questions/suggestions/reviews

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Tethys »

I have verified it over 15 times, this issue. Same turn, even in autosave if I click any sector with an anomaly inside it, I get the CTD when clicking the Summary button or when after turn the Summary comes up. Sounds to me like some kind of information is/is not being inserted where it shoud/not go. I am not sure how anomalous sectors are treated when Summary comes up, if they are tied together. or what not. Tested other mods and vanilla seems fine. Will try a vanilla with 1024 here shortly.
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6481
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by thunderchero »

Tethys wrote:Will try a vanilla with 1024 here shortly.
I tested myself other 1024 installs and no crash. So I guess it is mod related? how did your test go?

thunderchero
User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Tethys »

Loaded same save, each time I would click either a solar system, empty space, or anomaly, and every anomaly for me brought up the desktop when Summary screen is activated. I'm not sure how anomalies are related to the Summary screen, but they obviously are otherwise I would not have this issue. I am also uncertain how I got this crash, might be a good idea to begin testing all the patches one by one. I might do that unless you already have plans to do so (I think you do not). I would use QD patch tool as well, seems the fastest way to install/uninstall coding fixes. I suspect it might be something to do with No Borders mod or the Outpost/Starbase territory mod. Other than that Im pretty clueless. Well, off to get some stuff done :)
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod
User avatar
borgpow
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 2:00 am

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by borgpow »

this may seem like a stupid question to some but is there a 1024patch i can download for this mod and either way i was wondering when a update will come out is there work on a update? i cant wait for either ive been a fan of this mod from the begining
User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Tethys »

Hi Ive still been working on it yes, the next update will have 1024, but it's somewhat unstable (so says Tc), some crashes here and there. I am waiting on a few things at the moment before compiling and releasing it however. Have made some cosmetic changes, as well as changes to the tech levels, so I am still balancing things, adding things, changing things. If you see me online, it's usually a good thing :)
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod
User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Tethys »

Just a progress report, a few graphics are being added with support for 400x333 tga filesize (Tc), will have a release once all new file sizes are in game. Here is a screenshot to prove I'm not bluffing :P
2e3s8wi.png
2e3s8wi.png (938.53 KiB) Viewed 4070 times
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod
User avatar
Flocke
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2584
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Flocke »

hehe, looks cool :up:
User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Tethys »

Thanks, ive only been able to devote about 3-4 hours a night to the project due to limited time, but I try to go as quickly as possible. The above is about 6-7 hours split up between about 3 days. And since Im doing all this Photoshopping (which I forgot my cart; ba dum tshhh) I might as well work on the 1024 Borg GUI as well since nothing has been done with that at all.
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6481
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by thunderchero »

with the requests and members unable to locate file I have added it to the new download manager.

Galaxies mod 0.3.0a exe

thunderchero
User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Tethys »

Cool thanks. I havent forgot about the project, but my work week permits me little time to work on it.
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod
User avatar
Species25899
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:54 am

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Species25899 »

Hello, I've tried to search for an answer but i didn't find it.

What do I have to install to have GALM 1024?

I'm a noob, I've installed 1.02, large error correction mod, even a 1024 patch for lecm, but it doesn't help. Still have the almost unplayable 6x8 sectors small map. I've read the whole thread and somewhere I even read about medium maps. I don't get it.Please help.
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6481
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by thunderchero »

Species25899 wrote:What do I have to install to have GALM 1024?
there is nothing you can install to get GALM 1024. Tethys has not released a 1024 version.

thunderchero
User avatar
mont
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:56 pm

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by mont »

Downloaded today, looks fantastic, have not had time to give it a real bash yet. But the ships and the number of ships is great, colonising gas giant moons and asteriods great,and all the new tech stuff.Thanks to all involved, my wife is going to miss me again.
User avatar
mont
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:56 pm

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by mont »

Turn 100, feds,started at tech 1,no crashes.Changed a few things with UE, map size large 52 x 39, background back to original, all scouts long range,no short range ships except colony ships, did not like to see my Constitutions out ranged by transport ships.Good to see that outpost/starbases have realistic costs to maintain.Game moves along quickly, at the moment though I am drowning in heavy water, guess I will dry out once I build my fleets up.I like all the new stuff, thanks again for this Mod.
User avatar
Spacey1701
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 8:09 am

Re: (Download) ST:BotF Galaxies MOD v0.3.0a

Post by Spacey1701 »

Hi guys, I just downloaded this and am using the BOTF multi-installer.

I'm trying to play multiplayer with my brother but we keep getting sync errors ever 4-6 turn, just wondering if anyone might know why this is happening and how it may be fixed.

Thanks for your time guys.

P.S We are on a LAN connection.
Post Reply

Return to “Galaxies MOD”