Ability to intercept

General Modding Information/Questions; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

Forum rules
:idea: Please search before starting new topic. :idea:
There is a good chance it has already been asked.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kurn
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Germany

Ability to intercept

Post by Kurn » Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:51 pm

Hello,

I have two questions:

1. Is it possible to edit the intercept order so the ship will intercept ships even out of the territory? That would be very cool.

2. Is it possible to edit the intercept order so command cruisers and strike cruisers can intercept?
I know all AI ships can intercept.
It makes no sense that the player can't use them alone to intercept.

User avatar
Spocks-cuddly-tribble
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am

Re: Ability to intercept

Post by Spocks-cuddly-tribble » Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:09 pm

Kurn wrote:
Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:51 pm
1. Is it possible to edit the intercept order so the ship will intercept ships even out of the territory?
Not sure it will work, but you might try:

Code: Select all

sub_46A160 calculate_Intercept

0046A1B4   jz   short no_sector_claim_ -> nop
0x695B4 -> 74 D1 -> 90 90
Is it possible to edit the intercept order so command cruisers and strike cruisers can intercept?
Try:

Code: Select all

sub_4485D8 SetTaskForceAbilities -> jump table off_4485B0

0x479BC AND 0x479C0 -> CE -> CA
I know all AI ships can intercept.
Are you sure? Code looks as if AI colony and TT cannot alone.
On the verge of a nervous breakdown? Try the relaxing tribble sounds.

User avatar
Kurn
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Ability to intercept

Post by Kurn » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:50 pm

Spocks-cuddly-tribble wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:09 pm
Is it possible to edit the intercept order so command cruisers and strike cruisers can intercept?
Try:

Code: Select all

sub_4485D8 SetTaskForceAbilities -> jump table off_4485B0

0x479BC AND 0x479C0 -> CE -> CA
It works! :grin: Thank you SCT!

Spocks-cuddly-tribble wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:09 pm
I know all AI ships can intercept.
Are you sure? Code looks as if AI colony and TT cannot alone.
You're right. I meant all warships.

Spocks-cuddly-tribble wrote:
Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:09 pm
Kurn wrote:
Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:51 pm
1. Is it possible to edit the intercept order so the ship will intercept ships even out of the territory?
Not sure it will work, but you might try:

Code: Select all

sub_46A160 calculate_Intercept

0046A1B4   jz   short no_sector_claim_ -> nop
0x695B4 -> 74 D1 -> 90 90
Not working. Maybe AI would have problems with that anyway.

Post Reply

Return to “General Modding Information/Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users