Ship scan range issue (mod related)

General Modding Information/Questions; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

Forum rules
:idea: Please search before starting new topic. :idea:
There is a good chance it has already been asked.
Post Reply
User avatar
Raider Echo3
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 11:58 am

Ship scan range issue (mod related)

Post by Raider Echo3 » Fri Jul 17, 2015 8:16 am

Hello,

don't know if someone reported the following issue before (couldn't find a posting):

If a scout (eg. scan range 3) has lower scan range than a cruiser (eg. scan range 4) and these ships were grouped together, the group gets the scout scan range (eg. 3 , which results in an effective reduction).

Edit 18.07.15:
had to add, this issue was observed with a modded version.
Last edited by Raider Echo3 on Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6452
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: Ship scan range issue

Post by thunderchero » Fri Jul 17, 2015 7:13 pm

Hi Raider Echo3,

I tried to duplicate above using vanilla and could not. was this a mod? if so what one.

but speed will do as you described. slowest ship speed will be task force max speed.

thunderchero

User avatar
Raider Echo3
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 11:58 am

Re: Ship scan range issue (mod related)

Post by Raider Echo3 » Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:20 am

Hi Thunderchero,

what a shame. Should have doublechecked before posting.
Thanks for responce and checking. Next week I will check myself. I'm afraid that my mod had some issues (more).
I will report on monday or thuesday.

User avatar
Raider Echo3
Cadet 3rd Year
Cadet 3rd Year
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 11:58 am

Re: Ship scan range issue (mod related)

Post by Raider Echo3 » Sun Jul 26, 2015 5:25 am

Took a few days more before I made the check.

The good thing: taking into account the little time I had for the checks the issue seems to be (save)game-related, not mod-related or botf-related. I could not repeat the issue with different versions or find an explanation for the two games where this happened.
Bad thing that I didn't take enough time for broader test series.

Sorry for the "Zeitungsente"

Post Reply

Return to “General Modding Information/Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users