Planet Mod

Planet Mod; showcase and support/discussion/questions/suggestions/reviews

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Planet Mod

Post by pal28 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:16 pm

Hi folks just to let you know that Planet Mod does not work on 64bit windows even with the multiinstalller installed i have tested and tried this. I gues who ever created the mod forgot to add 64bit version of windows
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
Martok
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1114
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am

Re: Planet Mod

Post by Martok » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:39 pm

I believe it was created long before Windows 7 came out, so that's not surprising.
"Evil is easy, and has infinite forms." -- Pascal

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5918
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by thunderchero » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:46 pm

it works perfectly fine for me on 64 bit. it must be a problem on your computer.

all multi installers work on 64 bit. are you using old version or multi installer?

thunderchero

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by pal28 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:51 pm

Thunderchero wrote : are you using old version or multi installer?

im using multi installer still dont work i dont use the cd version anymore
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by pal28 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:55 pm

Martok Wrote: I believe it was created long before Windows 7 came out,

Yeh your right the mod only works on 32bit so dont understand why its not working with 64bit and i dont understand how tc has managed to get it working iv tried a dozen times and i get the same error message could it be that im using a copied disk of windows and not the original? because when my old man installed windows it was a copy version of windows
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5918
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by thunderchero » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:56 pm

pal28 wrote:im using multi installer still dont work i dont use the cd version anymore
there are 2 versions of the planet mod.

multi version
https://www.armadafleetcommand.com/onscr ... ls&lid=156

old version before multi installer
https://www.armadafleetcommand.com/onscr ... ails&lid=8

thunderchero

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by pal28 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 3:01 pm

will have to test this tomrow but if it works that means iv been downloading the old planet mod
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5918
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by thunderchero » Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:08 pm

pal28 wrote: (from chat) it works just to let you know
I knew it worked.

thunderchero

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by pal28 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:48 pm

i didnt know there was a new one iv always been downloading the old 1
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
cleverwise
Captain
Captain
Posts: 602
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:09 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Planet Mod

Post by cleverwise » Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:42 pm

Why is the old one even online? I think it should be disabled so people can't download it. That would prevent confusion and there really isn't much need for the old one.
Trek On,

Jeremy
Pssstt... I got a cute Tribble for you.

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by pal28 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:56 pm

Cleverwise Wrote: Why is the old one even online? I think it should be disabled so people can't download it.

I agree with you cleverwise it should be taken off and be replaced with the newer planet mod i hope TC Agrees too
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5918
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: Planet Mod

Post by thunderchero » Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:56 pm

cleverwise wrote:Why is the old one even online? I think it should be disabled so people can't download it. That would prevent confusion and there really isn't much need for the old one.
only a hand full of the original mods were converted to multi-installer mods and some of options (like "difficulty" option in building mod) Joker put on his mods can not be duplicated in multi installer. so both version are available.

thunderchero

User avatar
cleverwise
Captain
Captain
Posts: 602
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:09 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Planet Mod

Post by cleverwise » Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:23 pm

Well that's unfortunate as the old version doesn't work well on many systems including many old systems. Oh well it is what it is.
Trek On,

Jeremy
Pssstt... I got a cute Tribble for you.

Post Reply

Return to “Planet Mod”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users