Multi-Game/Mod Installer Project updated 4-9-2009

Multi-Game/Mod Installer Project Info; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
DCER
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am

Post by DCER »

jaruler wrote:started new game on delta mod and the problem with the delta game as on grid M4 there is a blue star and any attempt to view it crashes the game. i dont know if there is a certain race there or something else as cant explore it without crashing. i know it is this spot only so far and grid as i have made changes to movements and it does not crash if i avoid this star, but if i move nothing else and do nothing else in game and move a ship to it or across it then it crashes. tried several ways to verify this.
Check the crash.log file - it might have some helpful info on the crashes.

You can also use UE to open the saved game - then under Edit->Galaxy->Galactic Map check whether there's a race in the offending sector. Just click the cheat button to reveal the whole map then select the sector. It'll display the sectors info on one of the panels under the map.

You can also open stbof.res and run check integrity in UE. Warnings can be ignored, errors are more serious.
User avatar
jaruler
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 181
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:00 am

Post by jaruler »

thanks there DCER

no info on crash file sorry and i am now starting to get blue screen of death with similar error messages of code

used UE for 1st time time and offending grid was malon which at one point also said acamarains on the same grid but now is changed to both say malon on the info part below map. there is also another grid which also does this now and any attempt into it again crashes game.

tried switching grids with another grid and same thing happened.

did not know ue can reveal whole map. do people use it on multiplayer games to reveal enemy players?

think i will now try a vanillia 1.0.3 and see if it happens again.

shame as the ships in delta game are great and would love to now the bonuses of each minor race in it as well as fight spieces ????.

also like how we have large populatations. although weapons are a bit on the high side on all
User avatar
DCER
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am

Post by DCER »

jaruler wrote:did not know ue can reveal whole map. do people use it on multiplayer games to reveal enemy players?
I hope not. This is meant for moving systems around and creating your own map.
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6582
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero »

Hi Everyone,

With Gowrons latest update, new installers have been added to available downloads.

All latest files are in download section


NOTE: This is new version, So in Multiplay this version will only work if both player are using same version

Replacements files have been uploaded. 12-31-08 2:00pm central

thunderchero
Last edited by thunderchero on Sun May 30, 2010 1:35 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Weirdness
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Shilo, Mantioba, Canuckistan

Post by Weirdness »

Thanks Thundercho, you promised weeks, but delivered days!! Again thanks.
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6582
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero »

Weirdness wrote:Thanks Thundercho, you promised weeks, but delivered days!! Again thanks.
still maybe a couple weeks before in download section.

thunderchero
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6582
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero »

Hi Everyone,

I have added all the files into download section. There has been no change to files so no need to redownload.

thunderchero
cocomoe
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:00 am
Contact:

Post by cocomoe »

Greets,
I just wanted to say keep up the good work. We have a few people in our group that still play this game often. I look forward to trying some of your mods out myself. :)



_____________________________________________________

A fanatic is one who can't change his mind and won't change the subject. - Sir Winston Churchill
User avatar
fabi
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:00 am

Post by fabi »

First: just have to give a lot of probs for all your work

since I was bored with botf (original) I tried new Dominion mod and worked well.
So I want to try other mods and found the multi-installer.
But Downlaod Link seems broken, just produced some wicked things on my browser (modzilla and opera)
example (�O�) looks like sourcecode(?) :( ???

please help! just want to play botf with funny mods not with funny webpages^^
User avatar
Flocke
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2617
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Flocke »

it's a problem with firefox, but it's working if you use right click -> save target ;)
User avatar
Deimos
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Deimos »

Yea I got the same gibberish to, using orbit downloader worked well though.
stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust »

hmmm, I've run into a problem using 1.03.

Image

I keep getting this when looking at the ship screen in the reseach area. it's hapened everytime i go in there in fact on different ships. Ok, the screenshot is off of while I was in the middle of changing the Vanilla ship models for the UDM ones, but i uninstalled 1.03 and tried it just is and i still get this problem.

I'm using the 1.02 multi mod installer from here (i had to download it again as i messed up some things on my PC and had to wipe everything botf related off of my drive), installed it and then i downloaded the 1.03 patch and installed that.

Like i said though, I tried adding ships, thought i had messed something up along the way so I wiped what i did and plonked a backup folder i'd made of everything.
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6582
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero »

so this post should be in ship post not multi post? what ship was you adding? will look into it tonight.

EDIT; also make sure you have latest UDM ship pack

thunderchero
stardust
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1381
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: good ole Blighty

Post by stardust »

Well I put it in here because i had the same error turn up with the unmodded version of 1.0.3 just to rule out the possiblity that i messed something up adding ships.
Computers! [Expletive deleted]

My 4shared folder
User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6582
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero »

NP stardust,

if same problem on unmodded 1.0.3 what ships are you having problems viewing in research screen? and what ships you haveing problems adding?

thunderchero
Post Reply

Return to “Multi-Game/Mod Installer Project Info”