Online gaming

Come in here if you want to sign up for Multi player games.

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Online gaming

Post by Borg2of9 » Sun May 23, 2010 12:25 pm

hi i no that BOTF is now an old game - but very much a classic in my eyes.

The copy of the game I've got doesn't have an instruction manual and i was wondering if anyone knew how to set up an online game as i tried to do one with a friend of mine earlier but couldn't get our heads round it and my searches have come up empty.

I would be most grateful if any one knew

thank you in advance

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Post by ruthlessferengi » Sun May 23, 2010 3:58 pm

viewtopic.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=43

if both of your computers are in the same physical location, connect them via LAN cable or via same router and you are ready.... direct ip...
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Post by Borg2of9 » Sun May 23, 2010 4:28 pm

ow rite ok - theres no way to do it via a internet conection?

that sucks lol.

thanks gent.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Sun May 23, 2010 5:37 pm

Borg2of9 wrote:ow rite ok - theres no way to do it via a internet conection?

that sucks lol.

thanks gent.
yes you can, via warzone or direct ip connection

thunderchero

User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Post by Borg2of9 » Sun May 23, 2010 5:59 pm

ow rite ok where or how do i get war zone?

i think we tried direct IP through multi player bit on the game nothing came up

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Sun May 23, 2010 7:10 pm

in this post is info on warzone

viewtopic.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=35

Also I will be moving this post later to the multi player section

thunderchero

User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Post by Borg2of9 » Sun May 23, 2010 8:13 pm

Nice one cheers

User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Post by Borg2of9 » Mon May 24, 2010 9:41 am

Sorry i must sound like a right noob.

Downloaded warzone no problem installed etc followed the info on the web in regards to set up and - still got nothing.

im sorry but if it possible could some do a little walk through for me - between me and my mate its like the blind leading the blind lol

Thank you in advance

User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Post by Borg2of9 » Mon May 24, 2010 11:17 am

might help if u no that im running windows 7

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Post by ruthlessferengi » Wed May 26, 2010 8:01 pm

it does not matter, it works in win7 as well.
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
Borg2of9
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 2:00 am

Post by Borg2of9 » Fri May 28, 2010 5:12 pm

right ok cos - its not having it at all either - loaded warzone and went to lauch game but it just logs out again??

Amy help would be great - did the port test but that fail on all and dont no how to change it.

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2263
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sat May 29, 2010 7:16 am

first thing you need to know is your router model and the manufacturer of course.

then use a search engine to find out how to open ports on that thing...

looking through the forums here at afc isn't a bad idea, either.

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users