WarZone stops at Mainscreen FIXET IT (sort off)

Come in here if you want to sign up for Multi player games.

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
Defiant
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:00 am

WarZone stops at Mainscreen FIXET IT (sort off)

Post by Defiant » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:13 pm

When I bypass the routher I can join ew games and some save games(not often for save games)
Problem is that it often make it so we can't pick race or the save game does not get sent.

some people can play without bypassing the routher But i can't so I hope someone will help me.
when i try to join a game without bypassing then i get stuck at the mainscreen when i click on New multiplayer game.

I haven open and passed the DX test.
47624 Passed.
2300 Passed.
2301 Passed.
2302 Passed.
2303 Passed.
2305 Passed.
2350 Passed.
2400 Passed.

if there is any more port i need to open for ANY reason let me know.
Please me and my friend really want to play long games with others even when it crashes.
Last edited by Defiant on Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2263
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:54 pm

you have to set up lobbyclient.exe ,trek.exe and dplaysvr.exe as trusted applications in your firewall

User avatar
Defiant
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:00 am

Post by Defiant » Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:34 pm

did that.
tryed with only multi mod and it crash when I join a game or someone join me with no bypass.

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Post by ruthlessferengi » Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:25 pm

turn off fire wall completely? that's the only thing that works for me
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
Defiant
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:00 am

Post by Defiant » Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:04 am

found the problem. Multimod was the problem
I removed anything called botf (beside firewall allowing and so on) from regedit and then I installed the game again.
then ran this file e-102xp.exe (old file i belive)
then I teested it it works fine. even ont he comptuer where all port failed. and with firewall.

all works perft.
Then I tryed to remove it again and installed the multi mod BOTF_1.0.2_English_German_d
And tryed it again. and I was back to my problem where it crashed me.

So aparently my two computers don't like multimod on warzone.
Hopefully This (patch I gess it is) works togother with people with multimods

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2263
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:27 pm

you need the same versions of the mods installed or it won't work
ruthlessferengi wrote:turn off fire wall completely? that's the only thing that works for me
this isn't a solution dude ;) at least not a permanent one... but hey no risk no fun ;)

User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

Post by ruthlessferengi » Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:03 pm

living dangerously:)
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
Flocke
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2546
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Flocke » Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:36 pm

On the other hand, having absolutely no firewall at all, not even a router firewall, no windows firewall, really nothing but a doozen security gaps, you can be quite sure getting infected by bunches of trojans to accuse when getting trapped on your "secret ventures". :lol:

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2263
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:12 pm

thats why I love comodo firewall for since the last update. just had to set up the 3 applications as trusted ones (9 mouse-clicks or so) and that was it.

had no trouble with opening ports and so on. even my mother could've done it with this explanation and this means something :lol:

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users