wz, ports and bypass

Come in here if you want to sign up for Multi player games.

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
ruthlessferengi
Multiple Tournament Champion
Multiple Tournament Champion
Posts: 880
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am
Location: GMT- 5

wz, ports and bypass

Post by ruthlessferengi » Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:42 pm

i've had ports sorted but for a long time - my old reliable lynksys router was all greased up and working well. somehow, one fine day (todtay) i realized that the i was not passing the dx test... so i huffed and puffed and had to play a few bypass games (that worked surprisingly well) ... then i checked my router - and it somehow re-set itself to no ports... ... i had to reset it all over .... i did not turn it off, there are no malicious botf-haters in my household as far as i know, so how that came about is a mystery... but it's all good now... So, Defiant, we can try again and maybe we'll connect without a bypass...
Relevance is a post hoc phenomenon

На безптичье и жопа воробей...
Ancient Klingon Battlecry

User avatar
Peter1981
Rear-Admiral
Rear-Admiral
Posts: 1118
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 2:00 am
Location: England

Post by Peter1981 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:40 pm

sorry to hear that ruthless; glad to here you've fixed the problem.

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: captaindusk