POrt failure on warzone

Come in here if you want to sign up for Multi player games.

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

POrt failure on warzone

Post by pal28 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:32 pm

Hi folks im ready for multiplayer but im afraid im guna have to play the old fashioned way were you give your ip address as i did a test on warzone and it said some ports failure is that normal tho?

these are the port failure im getting

47624 FAILED!!!
2300 FAILED!!!
2301 FAILED!!!
2302 FAILED!!!
2303 FAILED!!!
2305 FAILED!!!
2350 FAILED!!!
2400 FAILED!!!

Finished.
Some ports failed. can anyone help with this?
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6214
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by thunderchero » Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:22 pm


KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2265
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by KrazeeXXL » Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:04 am

this damn game. seriously. I can play literally anything but this game over the net.

if you've got such a shitty router, like I do, where some settings are disabled by the ISP, it looks really really bad. Fun thing here: I can do a firmware-downgrade to a version where any setting is available but can't deactivate the auto-firmware-upgrade which updates to the latest (limited) version again after a couple of minutes.

another funny thing: I can't use my old router anymore as my ISP decided to don't like it anymore. (stopped working altogether one day)


damn vodafone...

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by pal28 » Sun Aug 04, 2013 2:41 pm

Found an option to bypass router somewher on warzone but i dont know if that works tho everytime i go on warzone client theres nobody online
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6214
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by thunderchero » Sun Aug 04, 2013 2:52 pm

it might work on a new game but on reload of a saved game it will fail to load game 90% of the time.

So for BOTF it is worthless.

thunderchero

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by pal28 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:53 pm

Thunderchero just to let u knw that rutheless ferengi sent me a video on how to port forward and iv made the changes on my router but im still getting port failure on the warzone same number are these numbers important to get the game working or is it because nobody is online?
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6214
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by thunderchero » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:25 pm

I hope someone (that you are not trying to annoy) answers your question soon.

thunderchero

User avatar
pal28
Commander
Commander
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:40 am
Contact:

Re: POrt failure on warzone

Post by pal28 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:43 pm

lol Thunderchero im not going to be annoying this time that 1 was a 1 off i hope ruthless ferengi can help because his video he sent me hasnt worked even though iv made the necessary changes still get port failure when i do testing in other games of warzone
When will we have another Enterprise-E?

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users